Skip Navigation

Staff

Skip Side Navigation

For general inquiries, please email ogs@ou.edu.

Staff Directory

Director

NameTitle
E-mailPhone
Dr. Nick W. HaymanDirectorhayman@ou.edu405-325-7968

Geological Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Dr. Benjamin AllenGranular Physicistbenjamin.m.allen-1@ou.edu405-325-1211
Dr. Carla EichlerField Geologistcarla.eichler@ou.edu405-325-8065
Dr. Leah JacksonHydrogeologistl.e.jackson@ou.edu405-325-8898
Dr. Kyle E. MurrayHydrogeologist    kyle.murray@ou.edu405-325-7502
Dr. Paul OgwariGeophysicistpogwari@ou.edu405-325-4030
Dr. Netra RegmiHazards Geologistnetraregmi@ou.edu405-325-7331
Dr. Abbas SeyedolaliPetroleum Geologist
& Organic Petrologist

abseyed@ou.edu405-325-8035
Dr. Thomas M. StanleyField Geologist
tmstanley@ou.edu405-325-7281
Dr. Fnu "Ming" Suriamin
Petroleum Geologist & Petrophysicist
Fnu.Suriamin-1@ou.edu405-325-6641
Dr. Jacob I. Walter
Geophysicist & 
State Seismologist

jwalter@ou.edu405-325-8497

Technical and Outreach Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Fernando V. FerrerSeismic Analystfernando.ferrer@ou.edu405-325-1568
Dr. Lindsey HuntElectron Microprobe Operatorlehunt@ou.edu405-325-2642
G. Russell StandridgeGIS Specialistgstan@ou.edu405-325-8056
Andrew D. ThielSeismic Analystathiel@ou.edu405-325-1499
Isaac E. WoelfelSeismic Technicianiewoelfel@ou.edu405-325-1614
Dr. Molly L. YunkerEducation & 
Outreach
Coordinator
yunker@ou.edu405-325-7313

Administrative Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Joyce A. StiehlerAssistant to the Director & 
Office Manager
stiehler@ou.edu405-325-1211
Linus CalauzFinancial Support Stafflinus.v.calauz-1@ou.edu405-325-3033

Oklahoma Petroleum Information Center (OPIC) Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Richard D. TarverOPIC Managerrdtarver@ou.edu405-325-1119
Scott BryantWarehouse
Coordinator
scottbryant@ou.edu405-325-1257
Jeffrey DillonCore & Cuttings
Customer Liaison
jeffrey.s.dillon-1@ou.edu405-325-2587
Chrishelle DrewAdministrative
Technician
cdrew@ou.edu405-325-1299
Vyetta JordanData Specialistjordan@ou.edu405-325-1169
Ryan RosolWarehouse
Coordinator
rosol@ou.edu405-325-8746
Mason CullenMachine
Shop Technician
mason.d.cullen@ou.edu405-325-1167

Retired Geological Staff

NameTitleE-mail
Richard D. AndrewsGeologistrdandrews@ou.edu
Dr. Jerry BoakDirector (2015-2019)jeremyboak@comcast.net
Brian CardottOrganic Petrologist
& Coal Geologist
bcardott@ou.edu
Dr. Kenneth S. Johnson
Geologist
ksjohnson@ou.edu
Dr. G. Randy KellerDirector (2007-2014)grkeller@ou.edu
Dr. Neil H. SunesonGeologistnsuneson@ou.edu