Skip Navigation

Educational Psychology

Photo of statue with Bizzell Library in the background

Educational Psychology

The Department of Educational Psychology offers degree programs at the master's and doctoral levels in Learning Sciences, Professional Counseling and Special Education. In addition, a teacher education program leading to a bachelor of science and teacher certification is offered in Special Education.

The department is committed to developing and disseminating new knowledge through research and scholarly activity, delivering quality instruction and professional training, and pursuing research and training opportunities at the junctures of the disciplines within the department.

Four students standing at table with Easter eggs
Undergraduate Program
Three women standing in front of a presentation poster
Graduate Programs

Learning Sciences (M.Ed.) (Ph.D.)
Professional Counseling (M.Ed.) (Certificates)
Special Education (M.Ed.) (Ph.D.) (Certificates)

   

   

   

Faculty

Collings Hall

Mary Barczak
Assistant Professor

Program Area: Special Education
Email:
Mary.Barczak-1@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-3573
Office: Collings Hall 310
 

Mary Barczak Bio

Any Bradshaw

Amy Bradshaw
Professor

Program Area: Learning Sciences
Email:
bradshaw@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-1530
Office:
Collings Hall 307
 

Amy Bradshaw Bio

Cian Brown

Cian Brown
Assistant Professor

Program Area: Professional Counseling
Email:
clbrown@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-5974
Office: Collings Hall 306F
 

Cian Brown Bio

   

R. Nicolle Carr

R. Nicolle Carr
Lecturer; Director of ABA Program

Program Area: Special Education
Email:
rachel.n.carr-1@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-5974
Office:
Collings Hall 323B
 

R. Nicolle Carr Bio

Collings Hall

Michael Crowson
Associate Professor

Program Area: Learning Sciences
Email:
mcrowson@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-5974
Office:
Collings Hall 314
 

Michael Crowson Bio

Gary Davis

Gary Davis
Instructor

Program Area: American Sign Language
Email:
Gary.W.Davis-1@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 217-4870
Office: Collings Hall 309
 

Gary Davis Bio

   

Delini Fernando

Delini Fernando
Associate Professor

Program Area: Professional Counseling
Email:
dfernando@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-0414
Office: Collings Hall 304
 

Delini Fernando Bio

Xun Ge

Xun Ge
Professor

Program Area: Learning Sciences
Email:
xge@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-8414
Office: Collings Hall 301
 

Xun Ge Bio

Danielle Goyette

Danielle Goyette
Instructor

Program Area: American Sign Language
Email:
danielle.s.goyette@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 253-6105
Office: Collings Hall 323A
 

Danielle Goyette Bio

   

Benjamin Heddy

Benjamin Heddy
Associate Professor

Program Area: Learning Sciences
Email:
heddy@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-5974
Office: Collings Hall 320A
 

Benjamin Heddy Bio

Maeghan Hennessey

Maeghan Hennessey
Associate Professor

Program Area: Learning Sciences
Email:
maeghan@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-0624
Office: Collings Hall 322
 

Maeghan Hennessey Bio

Ji Hong

Ji Hong
Professor

Program Area: Learning Sciences
Email:
jyhong@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-1067
Office: Collings Hall 305
 

Ji Hong Bio

   

Brittany Hott

Brittany Hott
Associate Professor

Program Area: Special
Email:
bhott@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-5974
Office: Collings Hall 331
 

Brittany Hott Bio

Emily Kuntz

Emily Kuntz
Assistant Professor

Program Area: Special Education
Email:
emily.kuntz@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-0337
Office: Collings Hall 320B
 

Emily Kuntz Bio

Corey Peltier

Corey Peltier
Assistant Professor

Program Area: Special Education
Email:
coreypeltier@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-5974
Office: Collings Hall 333
 

Corey Peltier Bio

   

Rockey Robbins

Rockey Robbins
Professor

Program Area: Professional Counseling
Email:
rockey@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-8442
Office: Collings Hall 308
 

Rockey Robbins Bio

Collings Hall

Anthony Vajda
Assistant Professor

Program Area: Professional Counseling
Email:
vajda@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-5974
Office: Collings Hall 303
 

Anthony Vajda Bio

Kendra Williams Diehm

Kendra Williams Diehm
Professor

Program Area: Special Education
Email:
klwd@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-8951
Office: Collings Hall 302
 

Kendra Williams Diehm Bio

   

Contact

820 Van Vleet Oval
Collings Hall, Room 321
Norman, OK 73019

Phone: (405) 325-5974
Fax: (405) 325-6655

Name
TitleEmailPhone
Maeghan Hennessey
Department Chair
maeghan@ou.edu(405) 325-0624
Cathy Tsiao
Assistant to the Chair
ctsiao@ou.edu(405) 325-5975
Mike Jenkins
Graduate Programs Support
mjenkins@ou.edu(405) 325-4525
A man standing in front of a screen while giving a lecture