Skip Navigation

Student Opportunities

Banner carriers at convocation ceremony

Student Opportunities

Club Contacts

ClubFaculty/Staff ContactContact Email
Ad ClubArmand McCoyarmand.mccoy@ou.edu
Creative IncubatorKyle Bergersonkbergersen@ou.edu
Dean's Leadership ClassLee Reynoldsleereynolds@ou.edu
Gaylord AmbassadorsLee Reynoldsleereynolds@ou.edu
Gaylord Hall ProductionsScott Hodgsonscotth@ou.edu
Gaylord NewsJohn Schmeltzerj.schmeltzer@ou.edu
Kappa Tau AlphaPeter Gadepgade@ou.edu
KXOULynn Franklinglfranklin@ou.edu
Lindsey + AspArmand McCoyarmand.mccoy@ou.edu
NABJMelanie Wildermanmgwilderman@ou.edu
NAHJJohn Schmeltzerj.schmeltzer@ou.edu
NAJAJulie Jonesjuliejones@ou.edu
Oklahoma College BroadcastersKen Fischerkfischer@ou.edu
OU DailySeth Princesethprince@ou.edu
OU NightlyBarbara Merchx
Ken Fischer
barbaramerckx@ou.edu
kfischer@ou.edu
OUTVLynn Franklinglfranklin@ou.edu
Professional Writing Student AssociationJennifer Barnesjbarnes@ou.edu
PRSSALee Reynoldsleereynolds@ou.edu
Routes TVKathy Johnson
Mike Boettcher
kjohnson@ou.edu
mikeboettcher@ou.edu
Society of Professional JournalistsYvette Walkerywalker@ou.edu
Sooner Sports PadBarry Orrbarryorr@ou.edu
The SetLynn Franklinglfranklin@ou.edu

Featured Clubs

     

One of the oldest organizations in Gaylord College, the Ad Club introduces students to an exciting profession that is constantly changing. Club members meet regularly with industry professionals who provide guidance and advice on navigating future careers. And freshmen are welcome!

line

     

Many students studying public relations, the largest major in Gaylord College, join our chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America to learn about this exciting profession. The college’s PRSSA chapter is one of the nation’s oldest and one of the few named chapters — in this case, for the late Stewart Harral, a public relations professor at OU and a nationally recognized expert in the field. PRSSA chapter members interact with professionals, many of whom are Gaylord graduates, and receive advice about preparing for their careers. And you can get involved immediately.