Skip Navigation


South Oval Looking Toward Bizzell

Research at OU

The University of Oklahoma is a comprehensive research university, located on three campuses in Norman, Oklahoma City and Tulsa, which encompasses a broad array of disciplines, ranging from the arts, architecture, chemistry, engineering to meteorology, medicine, microbiology and physics. OU is designated by the Carnegie Foundation as a Highest Research Activity institution, placing it in the highest tier of comprehensive research universities in the nation.

HSC Campus


The OU Norman Office of the Vice President for Research and Partnerships ignites and catalyzes excellence in research to change lives.

VP for Research and Partnerships Norman


HSC Campus

HSC Research Campus

The goal of the HSC Research Campus is to provide an environment to advance excellence in discovery, creativity, and technology development.

VP for Research Health Sciences Campus


University Research Campus

The vision of the University Research Campus is to bring academic, public and private sector organizations together in a collaborative environment.

University Research Campus Norman