Skip Navigation

Departmental Awards & Highlights

Skip Side Navigation

OU Family and Community Medicine Awards and Achievements

LaMont Cavanagh, MD
Department Chair, Program Director

  • Outstanding Faculty Teaching Award (2002, 2003), Department of Family and Community Medicine, OU-TU School of Community Medicine
  • American Red Cross Everyday Hero Award (2006)

Kimberly M Crosby, PharmD, BCPS, CDE, BC-ADM, BCGP
Associate Professor, Family Medicine/Bedlam Clinics

  • Clinical Research Paper Award (2015), American Pharmacists Association
    Award is offered annually to a clinical research paper published in JAPhA to promote and encourage high quality clinical research or practice based research in the clinical sciences.

Jason Deck, MD

  • George Kaiser Family Foundation Chair in Medical Education (2017-Present)
  • George Kaiser Family Foundation Professorship of Community Medicine (2017-Present)
  • Alan J. Maxwell MD Award for Clinic Excellence in Family Medicine (2013)

Tommy Kern, MD

  • Department of Family Medicine Outstanding Inpatient Attending, 2014-2017

Jennifer Weakley, MD
Medical Director

  • Crimson Apple for Teaching Excellence: Resident, 2015. Faculty, 2018
  • Joseph Salamy Intern of the Year Award 2014
  • Paul E Tietze Outstanding Resident Physician Award  2016
  • Resident Advocate Award: 2018, 2019
  • Excellence in Teaching Award, GME, 2019

Frances Wen, PhD
Director of Research, Behavioral Health Director

  • Top Reviewer, Research in Social and Administrative Pharmacy (2009)
  • Top 5% Reviewer, Journal of The American Board of Family Medicine (2007-2008)

L Janelle Whitt, DO
Medical Director

  • American Osteopathic Foundation Astra Zeneca Spirit of Humanity Award (2009)
  • American Red Cross Everyday Hero Award (2006)
  • Crimson Apple for Teaching Excellence (2016)