Skip Navigation

Board of Regents


OU Board of Regents, The University of Oklahoma website wordmark


Evans Hall on The University of Oklahoma campus

Board of Regents

The official governing body of The University of Oklahoma, Cameron University, and Rogers State University is the Board of Regents, composed of seven citizens appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the State Senate. Each Regent serves a seven-year term.

The Board of Regents


Frank Keating
Oklahoma City

Vice Chair

Natalie Shirley
Oklahoma City

Other Members

Rick Braught

Eric Stevenson
Westerville, Ohio

Anita L. Holloway

Rick Nagel

Robert J. Ross
Oklahoma City

OU Board of Regents
Front row left to right: Anita L. Holloway; Natalie Shirley, Vice Chair; Frank Keating, Chair; Tim Rhodes, Executive Secretary of the Board of Regents Back row left to right: Rick Braught; Eric Stevenson; Robert J. Ross; Rick Nagel