Skip Navigation

Directory

Great minds, great ideas.

The faculty and staff at Mewbourne College are committed to research, teaching, mentorship and service.


College Leadership

Portrait of J. Mike Stice
J. Mike Stice, Ed.D.

Dean and Lester A. Day Family Chair

 

    mstice@ou.edu

Portrait of Annette Moran
Annette Moran

Assistant Dean of Students

 

    brynto18@ou.edu

Portrait of Gerilyn S. Soreghan
Gerilyn S. Soreghan

Director, School of Geosciences and Eberly Chair

 

    lsoreg@ou.edu

Portrait of Runar Nygaard
Runar Nygaard

Director, Mewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological Engineering and Eberly Family Chair

 

    runar.nygaard@ou.edu

Portrait of Nick W. Hayman
Nick W. Hayman

Director, Oklahoma Geological Survey

 

    hayman@ou.edu

Dean's Office

Portrait of Allison Richardson
Allison Richardson

Executive Assistant to the Dean

 

    arichardson@ou.edu

Portrait of Cathy Brister
Cathy Brister

Executive Director of Finance and Operations

 

    cbrister@ou.edu

Portrait of Donna Sequichie
Donna Sequichie

Staff Assistant

 

    dsequich@ou.edu

Portrait of Daniel Fryar
Daniel Fryar

Financial Associate

 

    dfryar@ou.edu

Portrait of Stephanie Buettner
Stephanie Buettner

Executive Director of Advancement

 

    sbuettner@ou.edu

Portrait of Sarah Warren
Sarah Warren

Director of Communications and Events

 

    sarah.warren@ou.edu

Portrait of Nate Proctor
Nate Proctor

Marketing and Communications Intern

 

    nate.k.proctor@ou.edu

Portrait of Angela Walker
Angela Walker

IT Manager/Technology Strategist

 

    angela.walker@ou.edu

Student Services

Portrait of Francesca Harrell
Francesca Harrell

Senior Academic Advisor

 

    harrell@ou.edu

Portrait of Jon Minks
Jon Minks

Senior Academic Advisor

 

    jminks03@ou.edu

Portrait of Rebecca Fay
Rebecca Fay

Geosciences Academic Advisor

 

    rfay@ou.edu

Portrait of Anita Hopson Malone
Anita Hopson Malone

Coordinator of Student Engagement

 

    ahmalone@ou.edu

Ronnie K. Irani Center for Energy Solutions

Portrait of Dean Sergent
Dean Sergent

Executive Director

 

    dean.sergent@ou.edu

Portrait of Jack Zedlitz
Jack Zedlitz

Director of Professional Development

 

    jzedlitz@ou.edu

Portrait of Luis Vergara
Luis Vergara

Marketing and Communications

 

    luifer@ou.edu

Placeholder Picture of Derrick Whitney
Derrick Whitney

Communications Administrative Support Specialist

 

    dwhitney@ou.edu

College-Wide Directory

Click on a column title to sort.

NameDepartmentTitleEmailPhone Number
Gerilyn S. SoreghanSchool of GeosciencesDirector, School of Geosciences and Eberly Chairlsoreg@ou.edu 
Younane N. AbousleimanSchool of GeosciencesProfessor and Larry W. Brummett / ONEOK Chair
Director, integrated PoroMechanics Institute (iPMI)
yabousle@ou.edu 
Heather BedleSchool of GeosciencesAssistant Professor of Geoscienceshbedle@ou.edu 
Brett M. CarpenterSchool of GeosciencesAssistant Professor of Geosciences
brett.carpenter@ou.edu 
Xiaowei ChenSchool of GeosciencesLissa and Cy Wagner Professor
Associate Professor of Geosciences
xiaowei.chen@ou.edu 
Kato DeeSchool of GeosciencesAssistant Professor of Geosciences
kdee@ou.edu 
Shannon DulinSchool of GeosciencesAssistant Professor of Geosciences
Director, Bartell Field Camp
sdulin@ou.edu 
Andrew S. Elwood MaddenSchool of GeosciencesFrank and Henrietta Schultz Chair
Director, Samuel Roberts Noble Microscopy Laboratory
amadden@ou.edu 
Megan E. Elwood MaddenSchool of GeosciencesRobert & Doris Klabzuba Chair
Stubbeman-Drace Presidential Professor of Geosciences
Director, Center for Faculty Excellence
melwood@ou.edu 
Michael H. EngelSchool of GeosciencesClyde Becker Chairab1635@ou.edu 
Timothy FilleySchool of GeosciencesProfessor
Director of Institute for Resilient Environmental and Energy Systems
filley@ou.edu 
Caitlin Hodges
School of GeosciencesAssistant Professorchodges@ou.edu 
Junle JiangSchool of GeosciencesAssistant Professor of Geosciencesjiang@ou.edu 
Xiaolei LiuSchool of GeosciencesAssistant Professor of Organic Geochemistryxlliu@ou.edu 
Richard LupiaSchool of GeosciencesNorman R. Gelphman Professor
Associate Professor of Geosciences
Associate Director and Head Curator, Sam Noble Museum
rlupia@ou.edu 
John D. PigottSchool of GeosciencesAssociate Professor of Geosciencesjpigott@ou.edu 
Matthew J. PranterSchool of GeosciencesVictor E. Monnett Chair in Energy Resources
Professor of Geosciences
Director, Reservoir Characterization and Modeling Laboratory
matthew.pranter@ou.edu 
Sina SaneiyanSchool of GeosciencesAssistant Professor of Geosciencessaneiyan@ou.edu 
Michael J. SoreghanSchool of GeosciencesJames Roy Maxey Professor
Associate Professor of Geosciences
msoreg@ou.edu 
Barry L. WeaverSchool of GeosciencesAssociate Professor of Geosciencesbweaver@ou.edu 
Lindsey HuntSchool of GeosciencesElectron Microprobe Operatorlehunt@ou.edu 
Tomasz KuderSchool of GeosciencesResearch Associatetkuder@ou.edu 
Rick MaynardSchool of GeosciencesEquipment Operations Maintenanceisotope@ou.edu 
Robert L. TurnerSchool of Geosciences
Scientist, Researcher and Supervisor Lab Maintenancerlturner@ou.edu 
Leah MoserSchool of GeosciencesManager of Finance and Operationsleah.moser@ou.edu 
Rebecca FaySchool of GeosciencesAcademic Programs Coordinatorrfay@ou.edu 
Gail HollowaySchool of GeosciencesUndergraduate Recruitergholloway@ou.edu 
Ginger LeivasSchool of GeosciencesFinancial Associateginger@ou.edu 
Ashley Tullius
School of Geosciences
Communications and Events Coordinator
tullius@ou.edu 
Runar NygaardMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringDirector, Mewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological Engineering and Eberly Chairrunar.nygaard@ou.edu405-325-2921
Ramadan AhmedMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringProfessor & Mewbourne Chair in Petroleum Engineering #3r.ahmed@ou.edu 
Deepak DevegowdaMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringProfessor & Mewbourne Chair in Petroleum Engineering #1deepak.devegowda@ou.edu 
Mashhad FahesMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringAssociate Professormashhad.fahes@ou.edu 
Ahmad GhassemiMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringMcCasland Chair Professorahmad.ghassemi@ou.edu 
Hamidreza KaramiMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringAssistant Professorkarami@ou.edu 
Rouzbeh Ghanbarnezhad MoghanlooMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringAssociate Professorrouzbeh.gm@ou.edu 
Chandra S. RaiMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringProfessor & Martin G. Miller Chair in Petroleum Engineeringcrai@ou.edu 
Zulfiquar RezaMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringAssociate Professorzulfiquar.reza@ou.edu 
Baharak SajjadiMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringAssistant Professorbaharak.sajjadi@ou.edu 
Saeed SalehiMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringAssociate Professorsalehi@ou.edu 
Bor-Jier (Ben) ShiauMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringProfessor & Mewbourne Chair in Petroluem Engineering #5 bshiau@ou.edu 
Carl SondergeldMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringProfessor & Mewbourne Chair in Petroleum Engineering #2csondergeld@ou.edu 
Catalin TeodoriuMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringProfessor & Mewbourne Chair in Petroleum Engineering #6
Graduate Liaison
Drilling Simulation Center Director
cteodoriu@ou.edu 
Ali TinniMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringAssistant Professoralitinni@ou.edu 
Xingru WuMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringAssociate Professorxingru.wu@ou.edu 
Musharraf ZamanMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringDavid Ross Boyd Chair and Aaron Alexander Chair Professorzaman@ou.edu 
Francey FreemanMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringCoordinator of Student Relationsffreeman@ou.edu405-325-6863
Sonya GrantMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringAssistant to the Director
Industry and Alumni Liaison
sdgrant@ou.edu405-325-6822
Katie ShapiroMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringGraduate Programs Coordinatorkshapiro@ou.edu405-325-6821
Gary StoweMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringResearch Technologistgstowe@ou.edu405-325-6814
Mark CurtisMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringResearch Fellowmcurtis@ou.edu405-325-1719
Steve DwyerMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringLab Manager / Research Technologist
Halliburton Rock Mechanics Lab
steved@ou.edu405-325-3553
Andrew LiMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringSoftware Architect, IC3yli@ou.edu
405-325-6708
Mikki LangevinMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringBusiness Manager, IC3micaela.j.langevin-1@ou.edu
405-325-6708
Jeff McCaskillMewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological EngineeringResearch Equipment Specialist, WCTCjmccaskill@ou.edu405-325-1108
J. Mike SticeDean's OfficeDean and Lester A. Day Family Chairmstice@ou.edu 
Allison RichardsonDean's OfficeExecutive Assistant to the Deanarichardson@ou.edu405-325-2449
Cathy BristerDean's OfficeExecutive Director of Finance and Operationscbrister@ou.edu405-325-6046
Donna SequichieDean's OfficeStaff Assistantdsequich@ou.edu405-325-5042
Daniel FryarDean's OfficeFinancial Associatedfryar@ou.edu
405-325-2459
Stephanie BuettnerDean's OfficeExecutive Director of Developmentsbuettner@ou.edu 
Sarah WarrenDean's OfficeDirector of Communications and Eventssarah.warren@ou.edu
405-325-8981
Nate ProctorDean's Office
Marketing and Communications Internnate.k.proctor@ou.edu 
Angela WalkerDean's Office
IT Manager/Technology Strategistangela.walker@ou.edu405-325-3177
Annette MoranStudent ServicesAssistant Dean of Studentsbrynto18@ou.edu405-325-4005
Francesca HarrellStudent ServicesSenior Academic Counselorharrell@ou.edu405-325-4005
Jon MinksStudent ServicesSenior Academic Counselorjminks03@ou.edu405-325-4005
Anita Hopson MaloneStudent ServicesCoordinator of Student Engagementahmalone@ou.edu405-325-4005
Dean SergentRonnie K. Irani Center for Energy SolutionsExecutive Directordean.sergent@ou.edu 
Jack ZedlitzRonnie K. Irani Center for Energy SolutionsDirector of Professional Developmentjzedlitz@ou.edu 
Luis VergaraRonnie K. Irani Center for Energy SolutionsMarketing and Communicationsluifer@ou.edu 
Derrick WhitneyRonnie K. Irani Center for Energy Solutions dwhitney@ou.edu 
Dr. Nick W. HaymanOklahoma Geological SurveyDirectorhayman@ou.edu
405-325-7968
Benjamin AllenOklahoma Geological SurveyGranular Physicistbenjamin.m.allen-1@ou.edu405-325-1211
Carla EichlerOklahoma Geological SurveyField Geologist carla.eichler@ou.edu405-325-8065
Leah JacksonOklahoma Geological SurveyHydrogeologist
l.e.jackson@ou.edu405-325-8898
Paul OgwariOklahoma Geological SurveyGeophysicist pogwari@ou.edu405-325-4030
Netra RegmiOklahoma Geological SurveyHazards Geologistnetraregmi@ou.edu405-325-7331
Thomas M. StanleyOklahoma Geological SurveyField Geologisttmstanley@ou.edu405-325-7281
Fnu "Ming" SuriaminOklahoma Geological SurveyPetroleum Geologist and PetrophysicistFnu.Suriamin-1@ou.edu405-325-4437
Carl SymcoxOklahoma Geological SurveyGeochemist Carl.W.Symcox-1@ou.edu405-325-7502
Jacob I. WalterOklahoma Geological SurveyGeophysicist and State Seismologistjwalter@ou.edu405-325-8497
Fernando V. Ferrer Oklahoma Geological SurveySeismic Analyst fernando.ferrer@ou.edu405-325-1568
Lindsey Hunt
Oklahoma Geological SurveyElectron Microprobe Operator lehunt@ou.edu405-325-2642
G. Russell StandridgeOklahoma Geological SurveyGIS Specialist
gstan@ou.edu405-325-8056
Andrew D. ThielOklahoma Geological SurveySeismic Analyst athiel@ou.edu405-325-1499
Isaac E. WoelfelOklahoma Geological SurveySeismic Technician iewoelfel@ou.edu405-325-1614
Molly L. YunkerOklahoma Geological SurveyEducation and Outreach Coordinatoryunker@ou.edu405-325-7313
Cari Pryor Oklahoma Geological SurveyHR and Financial Manager cmharris@ou.edu405-325-8014
Joyce A. Stiehler
Oklahoma Geological SurveyAssistant to the Director and Office Manager
stiehler@ou.edu405-325-1211
Linus CalauzOklahoma Geological Survey
Financial Support Staff linus.v.calauz-1@ou.edu405-325-3033
Richard D. TarverOklahoma Geological Survey
Oklahoma Petroleum Information Center (OPIC) Manager rdtarver@ou.edu405-325-1119
Scott Bryant
Oklahoma Geological Survey
Oklahoma Petroleum Information Center (OPIC) Warehouse Coordinatorscottbryant@ou.edu405-325-1257
Jeffrey Dillon Oklahoma Geological Survey
Core and Cuttings Customer Liaisonjeffrey.s.dillon-1@ou.edu405-325-2587
Vyetta Jordan
Oklahoma Geological Survey
Data Specialist jordan@ou.edu405-325-1169
Ryan Rosol
Oklahoma Geological Survey
Oklahoma Petroleum Information Center (OPIC) Warehouse Coordinator
rosol@ou.edu405-325-8746
Mason Cullen
Oklahoma Geological Survey
Machine Shop Technicianmason.d.cullen@ou.edu405-325-1167