Skip Navigation

People

Skip Side Navigation

People

Faculty

David Ebert

David Ebert
Associate Vice President for Research and Partnerships
Director, Data Institute for Societal Challenges (DISC)
Gallogly Chair in Engineering
Professor, ECE and Computer Science

Telephone: 405-325-4275
Email:
 ebert@ou.edu


David S. Ebert is currently a Gallogly Chair Professor of electrical and computer engineering, and the Director of the Data Institute for Societal Challenges. He is the recipient of the 2017 IEEEComputer Society vgTC Technical Achievement Award, member of the IEEE vgTC Visualization Academy, an adjunct Professor of electrical and computer engineering with Purdue University, and the Director of the Visual Analytics for Command Control and Interoperability Center (VACCINE), the Visualization Science team of the Department of Homeland Security’s VisualAnalytics and Data Analytics Emeritus Center of Excellence. He received the Ph.D. degree in computer and information science from The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA and performs research in visual analytics, novel visualization techniques, interactive machine learning and explainable AI, human–computer teaming, advanced predictive analytics, and procedural abstraction of complex, massive data. He is an IEEE Fellow. 


 

Associate Directors

Erin Maher

Erin Maher
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology

Telephone: 405-325-4158
Email:
 erin.maher@ou.edu
 


 

Jennifer Koch

Jennifer Koch
Associate Professor
Department of Geography and Environmental Sustainability

Telephone: 405-325-5325
Email:
 jakoch@ou.edu
 


 

Faculty Fellows

Jeong-Nam Kim

Jeong-Nam Kim
Professor
Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication

Telephone: 405-325-8150
Email:
 stops@layinformatics.org

 


 

Jennifer Koch

Caroline T. Schroeder
Professor
Classics and Letters

Email: ctschroeder@ou.edu

 


 

Chongle Pan

Chongle Pan
Associate Professor
Computer Science and Microbiology

Telephone: 405-325-2972
Email:
 cpan@ou.edu

 


 

Postdoctoral Researchers

Audrey Reinert

Telephone: 405-325-3588
Email:
 areinert@ou.edu


 

Staff

Yessenia Torres
Managing Director

Telephone: 405-325-4252
Email: jimeney2@ou.edu


 

Amber Murray
Managerial Associate

Telephone: 405-325-4158
Email:
 amurray@ou.edu


 

Rafael Anguiano
Projects & Office Assistant

Telephone: 405-325-4158
Email:
 rafaelanguiano@ou.edu