

#### Minutes

#### **ENVIRONMENTAL CONCERNS COMMITTEE MEETING**

#### **Call To Order**

A meeting of the Environmental Concerns Committee voting members was held via Zoom on November 5, 2021. It began at 10:01 AM and was presided by Sarah Ballew.

### **Attendees**

Voting Members in Attendance: Scott Greene, Heather McCarthy, Madena McGinnis, and Jake Lange

Non-voting Member in Attendance: Sarah Ballew

## **Agenda Items**

#### I. Introduction

A brief introduction for all in attendance was given. An overview of committee operations was outlined.

## II. Committee Positions

Chair: Scott Greene

Chair-Elect: Heather McCarthy

Secretary: Madena McGinnis

### III. Future Agenda Items

# a. Discussion of Potential Presentations

- State Forestry / Tree Campus USA
- Student performing researching on bee-friendly plant species (Mila Spicer)
- 2021 ECC Environmental Stewardship Award Winners
  - o Environmental Sustainability Working Group
  - Jason Vogel Oklahoma Water Survey
  - Max Westheimer Airport Storm Water Pollution Prevention Team

Our next meeting for this academic year will take place on December  $6^{th}$  from 3:00-4:00 PM. Specific information regarding location will be communicated via email when that detail is confirmed. A physical location as well as virtual meeting option will be available.

Adjournment - Meeting adjourned 10:40 AM