THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION



UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS

Session CX
General Body Meeting
7:00 pm, Tuesday, September 5th, 2023
Dale 103

Call to Order

Opening Roll Call

Mission Statement: The mission of the University of Oklahoma Student Government Association Undergraduate Student Congress is to represent the interests of undergraduate students in their pursuit of academic and individual achievement. The Undergraduate Student Congress is committed to building a strong campus community, promoting civic engagement, and enhancing the quality of the undergraduate experience at the University of Oklahoma.

Moment of Silence: 20 Second Moment of Silence to allow an opportunity for reflection.

Approval of Minutes | August 29th, 2023

Officer Reports -

- o Chair's Report:
- Vice Chair's Report:
- Secretary's Report:

Committee Reports-

- o Campus Outreach, Safety, and Concerns:
- o Congressional Administration:
- o External Affairs:
- Human Diversity:
- o Sustainability:
- o University Policy:
- O Ways and Means:

Liaison Reports

Special Orders

- Committee of the Whole
 - o CB-110-02 "Session CX Re-Appointment Act" (Dunn)

Student Concern Link
Items to Be Considered
Follow-Up Reports
Announcements and Comments
Final Roll Call
Adjourn

Chair: Abby Halsey-Kraus Vice-Chair: Amelia Landry Secretary: Carolyn Berggren

THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS CONGRESSIONAL SESSION CX September 5th, 2023

CONGRESSIONAL BILL CB-110-02

AS INTRODUCED

A Congressional Act of Procedure appointing new Representatives and Associates in the SGA Undergraduate Student Congress; providing short title; and providing an effective date.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS:

Section 1: Title: This act shall be known and may be cited as the "Session CX Re-Appointment Act."

Section 2: Purpose: The purpose of this act shall be to select new Associates and Representatives pursuant to the SGA Congressional Bylaws, Section 3.2.3(a).

Section 3: The following individuals are hereby appointed as Associates in the SGA Undergraduate Student Congress:

Aaron Lopez Allie Powers Benjamin Keupen Caleb Robinson Charlotte Ramsey Christine Jean Baptiste

Drew Dittes

Elizabeth Crawford Flora Solymosi Jacob Schonfield Jacob Schonfield Jeriah Wilson Kennedy Smith Weslie Griffin

Section 4: The following individual is hereby appointed as a Representative in the SGA Undergraduate Student Congress:

Cody Walker, Business District

Section 5: This act shall become effective when passed in accordance with the SGA Constitution.

Author(s):	Tucker Dunn, Congressional Administration Committee	ee Chair
Co-Author(s):	Congressional Administration Committee	
Submitted on a	Motion by:	
Action taken by Congress		
Verified by Cha	air:	Date: