THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION



UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS

Session CX
General Body Meeting
7:00 pm, Tuesday, September 12th, 2023
Dale 103

Call to Order

Opening Roll Call

Mission Statement: The mission of the University of Oklahoma Student Government Association Undergraduate Student Congress is to represent the interests of undergraduate students in their pursuit of academic and individual achievement. The Undergraduate Student Congress is committed to building a strong campus community, promoting civic engagement, and enhancing the quality of the undergraduate experience at the University of Oklahoma.

Moment of Silence: 20 Second Moment of Silence to allow an opportunity for reflection.

Approval of Minutes | September 5th, 2023

Officer Reports -

- Chair's Report:
- O Vice Chair's Report:
- Secretary's Report:

Committee Reports-

- o Campus Outreach, Safety, and Concerns:
- o Congressional Administration:
- External Affairs:
- o Human Diversity:
- o Sustainability:
- o University Policy:
- O Ways and Means:

Liaison Reports

Special Orders

Student Concern Link

Items to Be Considered

- AB-110-01 "Auxiliary Allocation 1 Act of 2023-2024" (Gulam) (WAM, Do Pass)
- CB-110-03 "Session CX General Application Appointment Act." (Dunn) (ConAd, Do Pass)

Follow-Up Reports

Announcements and Comments

Final Roll Call

Adjourn

Chair: Abby Halsey-Kraus Vice-Chair: Amelia Landry Secretary: Carolyn Berggren

THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS CONGRESSIONAL SESSION CX September 12th, 2023

GRADUATE STUDENT SENATE SENATE SESSION GF23 September 7th, 2023

CONGRESSIONAL BILL AB-110-01 SENATE BILL NO. GF23-XX

AS INTRODUCED

An act relating to appropriations; providing for short title; stating purpose; appropriating Auxiliary Funding for the 2023-2024 process; stating appropriation guidelines; establishing expiration deadline; directing transfer of unused funds by deadline; and providing an effective date.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION:

Section 1: This act shall be known and may be cited as the "Auxiliary Allocation 1 Act of 2023-2024"

Section 2: PURPOSE. The purpose of this act is to appropriate the funds of the University of Oklahoma Student Government Association to the organizations mentioned within.

Section 3: APPROPRIATION. The following amounts are hereby allocated to

Organization	Programs,	Capital	Office and	Total
	Events &	Investments	General	
	Activities		Expenses	
Oklahoma Aspiring Educators Association	1000			1000
OU Clay Target Club		1000		1000
Crimson Furs	240			240
Kappa Delta Pi	600		250	850
African Student Association	3280			3280
Association of Southern African Students	480			480
Biomedical Engineering Society Student Chapter	1155			1155
Composer United	500			500
University Buddhist Association	400			400
Super League	400			400
First Generation Law Student Association	400			400
Association for Women in Mathematics	400			400
MEDLIFE		400		400
Informed Citizen Discussion Groups	195			195
Immigration Law Society	500			500

Institute for Operations Research and the	500		500
Management Sciences Student Chapter			
Kidney Disease Screening and Awareness Program	1106		1106
Mathematics Graduate Students Association	250		250
National Council of Teachers of English	600		600
Asian Americans in Business Association	185.60		185.60
National Society of Black Engineers	1000		1000
Okie Belles	850		850
Oklahoma Intercollegiate Legislature	5400		5400
Investment Club at The University of Oklahoma	700		700
Rooks & Books	600		600
OK Sailing Club	905		905
Artificial Intelligence Organization at the University of Oklahoma	490		490
Sooner Competitive Robotics	2000		2000
Black Girl White Coat	360		360
Finance Student Association	300		300
Student Chapter of the Association for Computing	250		250
Machinery			
Crimson Chords	1005		1005
	·	TOTAL:	27601.60

Section 4:	All guidelines and provisions in Title 10 of the Code Annotated appropriated in this act.	shall apply to all funds		
Section 5:	This fiscal year for the account listed in these sections shall end May 10, 2024.			
Section 6:	All unspent money remaining in the accounts listed in Section 3 shall revert to the SGA General Account after May 10, 2024, and the remaining appropriations shall be canceled.			
Section 7:	This act shall become effective when passed in accordance with the SGA Constitution.			
Author(s):	Zuyyin Izza Gulam, Chair, SGA Budget Committee			
Co-Author(s):	SGA Budgetary Committee			
•	motion by: Student Congress: ir of Student Congress:	Date:		
Submitted on a Action taken by Verified by Chair	·	Date:		
Approved by SC	GA President:	Date:		

THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS CONGRESSIONAL SESSION CX September 12th, 2023

CONGRESSIONAL BILL CB-110-03

AS INTRODUCED

A Congressional Act of Procedure appointing new Representatives and Associates in the SGA Undergraduate Student Congress; providing short title; and providing an effective date.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS:

- **Section 1**: Title: This act shall be known and may be cited as the "Session CX General Application Appointment Act."
- **Section 2**: Purpose: The purpose of this act shall be to select new Associates and Representatives pursuant to the SGA Congressional Bylaws, Section 3.2.3(a).
- **Section 3:** The following individuals are hereby appointed as Associates in the SGA Undergraduate Student Congress:

Natalie Armour

Loni'e Austin

Brinley Batte

Bodrun Nahar Borsha

Noah Brown

Carson Browning

Kendall Cousins

Antonio Crispino

Taylar Day

Noah DeSpain

Emma Duncan

Will Ehrhart

Aidan Ellis

Mikhail Evdokimov

Henry Fabian

Camdon Galeener

Luke Griesemer

Lili Hill

Presley Hinch

Kate Hollingshead

Anniyah Jackson

Will Jackson

Kaden Keller

Carl Mix

Ana Mitchell
Auna Friant Mitchell
Kristen Mitei
Sanika Navalkar
Pearce Ogle
Jasmine Samuel
Daniel Shamsee
Akshay Singh
Cal Smith
Eli Swartwood
Gavin Thompson
Eesha Vejella
Anayat Yousuf
Raeed Zainuddin

Rebecca Morren

Section 4: The following individuals are hereby appointed as Representatives in the SGA

Undergraduate Student Congress:

Ayomide Awoyemi, Business District
Natalie DiVirgilio, Business District
Easton Whately, Business District
Brynn Malone, Communication District
Marilou Bento, Engineering and Energy District
Nadia Segunda, Physical Sciences District
Ellie Wolthuis, Social Sciences District
Ben Keupen, Social Sciences District
Landen Mowdy, Social Sciences District

Section 5: This act shall become effective when passed in accordance with the SGA Constitution.

Author(s): Tucker Dunn, Congressional Administration Committee Chair

Co-Author(s): Congressional Administration Committee

Submitted on a Motion by: Action taken by Congress

Verified by Chair: _____ Date: _____