

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS Session CV

General Body Meeting
7:00 pm, Tuesday, February 23, 2021
https://oklahoma.zoom.us/j/4769500899?pwd=dC92V25oeUZRUldiYU9xelBvTHhUQT09
Meeting ID: 476 950 0899
Passcode: 08675309

Roll Call

Mission Statement

Moment of Silence

Approval of Minutes

Chair's Report -

Vice Chair's Report -

Secretary's Report -

Committee Reports-

- o Campus Outreach, Safety, and Concerns
- o Congressional Administration:
- o External Affairs:
- o Human Diversity:
- o Sustainability:
- o University Policy:
- O Ways and Means:

Liaison Reports

Special Orders

- CAC Spark Presentation
- Committee of the Whole
 - o CB-105-12 Session 105 Committee Appointment Act (South)

Student Concerns

Old Business

Items to Be Considered

CB-105-11 Session 105 Expulsion Act (Tucker) (Exec, No Rec)

CR-105-02 2021 City of Norman Election Congratulations Resolution

Follow-Up Reports

Items for Future Agenda

Announcements and Comments

Final Roll Call

Adjourn

Chair: Crispin South

Vice Chair: Alexis Marvin Secretary: Emily Tucker

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS CONGRESSIONAL SESSION CV February 23, 2021

CONGRESSIONAL BILL CB-105-12

AS INTRODUCED

A Congressional Act of Procedure appointing members to committee; providing short title; and providing an effective date.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS:

Section 1: Title: This act shall be known and may be cited as the "Session 105 Committee Appointment

Act."

Section 2: Purpose: The purpose of this act shall be to appoint Representatives and Associates to

Committees.

Section 3: APPOINTMENT: The following persons shall be appointed to Committee as follows:

Campus Outreach Safety and External Affairs
Concerns Chair: Taylor Broadbent

Chair: Allegra Shaffer

Sidney May

China McCauley

Linh Dao

Kale Kitlowski

Hudson Haskins

Katie Kernal

Kendall Few

Liney Lewis

Jayke Flaggert

Jordan Grebe

Kale Kitlowski

Carson Poupore

Rachel Koch

Kiara Kincaid

Kassidy KramerGunner JanesNoshir PatelWeslie GriffinPrince Oburoni-AyehLexy WeaverBailey TrautmanRami HassanMackenzie CozortRyan BarrettEmiliano PerezGiovanna Giesteria

Marleigh Merrell

Congressional AdministrationAhmed AbelazizChair: Foster HillisEmma Wilson

Emily Tucker – ex officio

Taylor Moore

Abby Halsey-Kraus

Eileah Hale

Barrett Engler

Loc VuBailie BurrhusBailey OwnbyAshley RosenCoy TaylorBecca Yanez

Natalia Raymundi PinheiroEmily KingGrace ChesleyDrew BrownGema De LunaDana Searles

Printing funded by SGA

Beth Felkner

Human Diversity

Chair: Caitlyn Harman Ismael Carmona Casado

Nishit Garg

Jessica Dobson

Mahak Merchant

Kennedy Smith

Kennedy Angstadt

Brandon Chenevey

Jessica Bennet

Yaneth Munoz

Aida Sertovic

Megan Neaves

Tryston Ingram

Sustainability

Chair: Jake Lange

Faith Thompson

Susie Kerr

Rylee Houston

Zoe Douglas

Sarah Harder

Samuel Antipov

Lauren McAfee

Peyton Schow

James Swafford

Michaella Reed

Mackenzie Boylson

University Policy

Chair: Graeson Lynskey

Summer Miller

Hanna Kevric

Anna Hong

Dasha Davydova

Maegan Bryant

Aidan Sudler

Robel Tesafelassie

Jafet Alfaro Sandi

Bruno de Medeiros Cartaxo

Esmeraldo

Kate Cruickshank

Ways and Means

Chair: Lauren Patton

Taylor Smail

Kyle Morse

Demetri Papahronis

Cade Russell

Kendrick Chalfant

Luke Hamilton John Henry Donnelly Jackson Shelton

| Section 4: | This act shall become effective when passed in accordance with the SGA Constitution |
|---|---|
| Author(s): | Crispin South, Chair of the Undergraduate Student Congress |
| Co-Author(s): | |
| Co-Sponsor(s): | |
| Submitted on a Action taken by Verified by Ch | y Congress |

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS CONGRESSIONAL SESSION CV February 23rd, 2021

CONGRESSIONAL BILL CB-105-11

AS INTRODUCED

A Congressional Act of Procedure Expelling Members from the body due to excessive absences; providing short title; and providing an effective date.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS:

| Section 1: | Title: This act shall be known and may be cited as the "Session 105 Expulsion Act" | |
|---|--|--|
| Section 2: | Purpose: The purpose of this act shall be to expel members of Congress for excessive unexcused absences. Because Chad Cotton has accrued excessive unexcused absences, the membership of the aforementioned is pending expulsion. | |
| Section 3: | In accordance with the Section 3.4, subsection 2, subsection e of the SGA Undergraduate Student Congress Bylaws, "Upon accruing a fourth absence, the Student Congress Secretary shall prepare an act of procedure to expel any member or committee officer who has accrued excessive unexcused absences." | |
| | Expulsion Representative Chad Cotton | |
| Section 4: | This act shall become effective when passed in accordance with the SGA Constitution. | |
| Author(s): | Emily Tucker, Secretary of the Undergraduate Student Congress | |
| Submitted on Action taken Verified by C | by Congress | |
| v cillion by C | nuii. | |

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS CONGRESSIONAL SESSION 105 February 2, 2021

CONGRESSIONAL RESOLUTION CR-105-02

AS INTRODUCED

A Congressional Resolution Congratulating the City of Norman's Elected Officials on Their Election Victories; and Providing for Distribution.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION:

- **Section 1**: Title: This resolution shall be known and may be cited and referenced as the "2021 City of Norman Election Congratulations Resolution."
- **Section 2**: The University of Oklahoma Student Government Association formally and cordially congratulates the following Norman City Council officials on their victories in the 2020 City of Norman elections:
 - Ward 1 Councilmember Brandi Studley
 - Ward 2 Councilmember Matthew McGarry
 - Ward 5 Councilmember Rarchar Tortorello
 - Ward 7 Councilmember Stephen Tyler Holman
- Section 3: The University of Oklahoma Student Government Association aims to collaborate with these elected officials in its ongoing effort to serve all students at The University of Oklahoma. It also encourages the officials mentioned in this resolution to view The University of Oklahoma Student Government Association as a direct representation of the needs and concerns of the university's student body.
- **Section 4:** Copies of this resolution will be sent to:
 - Ward 1 Councilmember Brandi Studley
 - Ward 2 Councilmember Matthew McGarry
 - Ward 5 Councilmember Rarchar Tortorello
 - Ward 7 Councilmember Stephen Tyler Holman

Author(s): Carson Poupore, University College Representative

Co-Author(s): Taylor Broadbent, External Affairs Chair Jayke Flaggert, External Affairs Vice Chair Lacey Lewis, External Affairs Secretary Jordan Grebe, Social Sciences Representative Weslie Griffin, University College Representative Ashley Rosen, University College Representative Rachel Koch, Associate

| Submitted on a Motion by: | |
|--------------------------------|-------|
| Action taken by Congress: | |
| Verified by Chair of Congress: | Date: |