# THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

### UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS Session XCII

General Body Meeting 7:00 pm, Tuesday, September 23, 2014 Devon Hall 120

### **Session XCII**

Roll Call -Flag Salute Approval of Minutes Chair's Report-Vice Chair's Report-Secretary's Report-Committee Reports-

- AA
- CA
- EA
- P&P
- PR
- WAM

Liaison Reports Special Orders Student Concerns Old Business

Items to Be Considered

920808 An Act Amending Committee Appointments (Aragon)(Exec-Do Pass) 920807 An Act Consenting to the Nomination of Election Chair (Allen)(Exec-No Rec)

New Business
Follow-Up Reports
Items for Future Agenda
Announcements and Comments
Final Roll Call

Chair: Lauren Aragon Vice-Chair: Alex Byron Secretary: Alma Sandoval

### THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

### UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS CONGRESSIONAL SESSION XCII September 9, 2014

### CONGRESSIONAL BILL NO. 920808

#### AS INTRODUCED

An act of procedure amending committee membership for Student Congress Session 92; providing short title; and providing an effective date.

# BE IT ENACTED BY THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS:

Section 1: This Act shall be known and may be cited as "An Act of Procedure Amending Committee

Ways and Means

Colby Brown

Conor Park

Tave Wise

Zeeshan Malik

Haley Powell

Bryce Naberhaus Kaylee Rains

Matthew Cramm - Chair

Membership for SGA Student Congress Session 92"

**Section 2**: APPOINTMENT. The Following Persons shall be appointed to committees:

Academic AffairsSoheil GolestanipanahTyler SelfDaniel Pae – ChairRobert BellafioreWill RobbinsHafeez KadikuJordan ArlanRoshan BhojwaniAdam Siddique

Jameson Short

Kendall Riley

Jamie Franzese

Problems and Projects

Emily Sample – Chair

Cassie Scott

Jamie Franzese Cassie Scott
Kayli Warmker Andres Gomez
Katherine Voss Crystal Nguyen
Dickens Danson Mugumya Patrick Searcey
Sehrish Shahabuddin Todd Hudson
Travis Grayson Dylan Drogge

Travis Grayson Dylan Droege
Bryan Kirby

Congressional Appa Marie Rowell

CongressionalAnna Marie RowellAdministrationBenjamin BevilacquaOzair Naqvi – ChairAlexandra OwensAlma Sandoval – ex officioMaggie McKenzieLuis MolinaKara ElwickJohnie HillRafik Saad

Ryan Nigh Nathan Thompson
Ratnesh Rao Sydney Mills
Luke Burchard Chelsea Brown
Cooper Delafield

Madeline Graver

Bradleigh Bell

Public Relations

Connor Bourland – Chair

Lawrence Zhou Kesia Black

External Affairs Morgan Benjamin

Alissa Rice – Chair Eihab Khan

Jacqueline Barbee Emery Skelton

Taylor Gillespie Cole Nimmo

Emmanuel Akita Kennedie Akinwande

Duinding Conded to Co

Printing funded by SGA

Section 3:	This Act shall become effective when passed in accordance with the SGA Constitution.		
Author:	Lauren Aragon, Chair of the Undergraduate Student Congress		
Co-Author(s):	Alexandra Byron, Vice Chair of the Undergraduate Student Congress Alma Sandoval, Secretary of Undergraduate Student Congress		
Submitted on a Motion by:			
Action taken by Congress:			
Verified by Cha	ir: Date:		

### THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

## UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT CONGRESS CONGRESSIONAL SESSION XCII 23 September, 2014

## GRADUATE STUDENT SENATE SENATE SESSION GS-14 21 September, 2014

CONGRESSIONAL BILL NO. 920807 SENATE BILL NO. GF13-xx

### **AS INTRODUCED**

An act appointing the SGA Election Board Chair; providing for codification; providing for short title; and providing for an effective date.

# BE IT ENACTED BY THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION:

Section 1:	TITLE. This act may be known and shall be cited as the "Election Board Chair appointmen act"		
Section 2:	PURPOSE. To appoint a Chair to the SGA Election Board.		
Section 3:	In accordance with Title VII, chapter 2, section 10, subsection a of the SGACA "The Election Chair shall be appointed by the SGA President with the advice and consent of the Legislative Branch," the following student shall be appointed as the SGA Election Board Chair:		
	<ul> <li>Taylor Peterson</li> </ul>		
Section 4:	This act shall become effective, while in accordance with the SGACA, immediately followin passage and approval.		
Author(s): Co-Author(s):	Jeremy Allen, Legislative Assistant   Matt Epting, SGA President Lauren Aragon, Congress chair		
Verified by Cha Submitted on a Action taken by	the Undergraduate Student Congress:  ir:  Motion by:		
Approved by		Data	