Provost's Outstanding Academic Advising Administrator Award The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus

The Provost's Outstanding Academic Advising Administrator Award was established to recognize and reward Academic Advising Administrators who have demonstrated outstanding guidance and leadership in the management of advising centers within the academic advising community, as well as in the academic advising of undergraduate and/or graduate students. Particular attention will be given to advising administrators who have been instrumental in collaborative efforts across the University that help students better negotiate the complexities of the entire University and achieve their degree goals.

NAME	COLLEGE	YEAR
Erin Nance	Christopher C. Gibbs College of Architecture	2024
Travis Lightsey	University College	2023
Ryan Peters	Dodge Family College of Arts and Sciences	2022
Elizabeth Nunley	Weitzenhoffer Family College of Fine Arts	2021
Annette Moran	Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy	2020
Anne Hedrick	Honors College	2019
Sherry Isom	Price College of Business	2018
Kathy Sawyer	Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication	2017
Mary Anne Hempe	College of Atmospheric and Geographic Sciences	2016
Rhonda Dean-Kyncl	College of Arts and Sciences	2016
Janel Russell-Pendergraft	University College	2015
Sherry Cox	College of Education	2014
Tracy Holloway	College of International Studies	2013
Theresa Marks	College of Engineering	2012
No Award Offered		2011
Jeff Bloomgarden	Scholars Office	2010
Joyce Allman	College of Arts and Sciences	2009

Provost's Outstanding Academic Advisor Award The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus

The Provost's Outstanding Academic Advisor Award was established in spring 1991 to recognize outstanding contributions made by University of Oklahoma academic advisors who demonstrate the qualities associated with outstanding academic advising of students. Such qualities reflect perspective, initiative, and efforts that transcend the boundaries of the advisor's designated advising responsibilities.

NAME	COLLEGE/DEPARTMENT	YEAR
Deveda Mason	Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education	2024
Kendra Tahsequah	Athletics	2023
Jon Minks	Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy	2022
Wendy Walker	Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education	2021
Sarah Olzawski	College of Arts and Sciences	2020
Philip Johnson	Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education	2019
Maggie Bartlett	University College	2018
Marjorie Callahan	College of Architecture	2017
Megan Denney	Department of Health and Exercise Science	2017
Stephanie Miller	University College	2016
Suzanne Robinson	College of Architecture	2015
Katie Barwick-Snell	Department of Human Relations	2014
Carol Carr	Honors College	2014
Connie Divine	University College	2013
Kae Koger	Peggy Dow Helmerich School of Drama	2012
Jodi Hubbel	College of Arts and Sciences	2012
Chad Davis	School of Electrical and Computer Engineering	2011
Linda Goeringer	Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy	2011
Peggy Chambers	Department of Classics and Letters	2010
Jana Adams-Jacobs	College of Engineering	2010
Darren Purcell	Geography	2009
Karl Rambo	Anthropology	2009
Brian Nossaman	University College	2009
Malin Eichman	School of International and Area Studies	2009
Susan Broach	Weitzenhoffer Family College of Fine Arts	2008
Janel Russell-Pendergraft	University College	2007
Christina Norman	Honors College	2006
Joyce Allman	College of Arts and Sciences	2005
Theresa Marks	Architecture	2004
Charlene Streller	Michael F. Price College of Business	2003
Michele McAward	College of Arts and Sciences	2002
Patrick Cross	Department of Mathematics	2001
Mary Davis	Modern Languages, Literatures and Linguistics	2000
Anthony Barrens	College of Arts and Sciences	2000

James Hart	Department of History	1999
Susan L. Shull	Department of Psychology	1999
Debbie Deering	Political Sciences	1998
Sandra Brown	University College	1998
Deborah Imel Nelson	Civil Engineering and Environmental Science	1997
Marvin Baker	Geography	1997
Mary Anne Hempe	College of Arts and Sciences	1997
Sherry Glenn	Engineering	1997
Deborah A. Trytten	Computer Science	1996
E.L. Lancaster	Music	1996
Jeff Bloomgarden	Honors Program	1996
Dawna Nelson	Zoology	1996
John N. Farmer	Zoology	1995
Sue Shellabarger	University College	1995
Diane Mayes	University College	1995
Patricia Gilman	Anthropology	1994
Anant R. Kukreti	Civil Engineering and Environmental Science	1994
Linda Tahsequah	Engineering	1994
David Mair	English	1993
Robert B. Smith	College of Law	1993
Ann Corbett	College of Journalism	1993
Joachim Laguros	Civil Engineering and Environmental Science	1992
Breck Turkington	Business	1992
Peggy Chambers	Classics	1991
Virginia O'Dell	College of Arts and Sciences	1991

Provost's Outstanding New Academic Advisor Award The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus

The Provost's Outstanding New Academic Advisor Award recognizes outstanding contributions made by an employee serving as an academic advisor for two or fewer years. This award is managed by the Provost's Advisory Committee on Academic Advising.

NAME	COLLEGE	YEAR
Anthony Vogt	University College	2024
Matt Hamilton	University College	2023
Emma Moskowitz	Michael F. Price College of Business	2022
Natalie Dickson	College of Arts and Sciences	2021
Alyssa Lewis	Weitzenhoffer Family College of Fine Arts	2020
Matt Regier	University College	2019
Alyssa Czapla	Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy	2018
Katie Hughes	Pre-Medicine	2017
Jamie Steele	College of Atmospheric and Geographic Sciences	2016
Buchanan Vrazel	Department of Economics	2015
Katie Watkins	College of International Studies	2014
LaRee Saunders	College of Arts and Sciences	2013
Patrice Brink	College of Education	2012
Shawn Gralla	Department of Modern Languages	2011
Clint Hardesty	College of Engineering	2010
No Recipient		2009
Candice Morvant	Department of Zoology	2008
Lillian Miller	University College	2007