NANCY L. MERGLER DISSERTATION COMPLETION FELLOWSHIP The University of Oklahoma – Norman Campus

The Nancy L. Mergler Dissertation Completion Fellowship is an award for Ph.D. candidates who are in the final phases of dissertation writing. The purpose of the award is to recognize especially meritorious projects and to support their completion. Awards are granted each year on a competitive basis to the most outstanding proposals.

NAME	DEPARTMENT	COLLEGE	<u>YEAR</u>
Taylor Cozzens	Department of History	Arts and Sciences	2024
Caden Camille Testa	Department of History of Science, Technology, and Medicine	Arts and Sciences	2024
Sarah Johnson	Department of Anthropology	Arts and Sciences	2024
Alex Franzen	School of Biological Sciences	Arts and Sciences	2024
Emily Nicole Tinney	School of Meteorology	Atmospheric and Geographic Sciences	2023
Sierra Smith	Department of Biology	Arts and Sciences	2023
Chen Wang	Stephenson School of Biomedical Engineering	Engineering	2023
Rin Ferraro	Department of Sociology	Arts and Sciences	2023
Courtney Tennell	Anne and Henry Zarrow School of Social Work	Arts and Sciences	2023
Michael Matthews	Division of Management and International Business	Business	2023
Peter McLaughlin	Department of Political Science	Arts and Sciences	2023
John Truden	Department of History	Arts and Sciences	2022
Jose Antonio Nunez	Department of Modern Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics	Arts and Sciences	2022
Anna Barritt	Department of English	Arts and Sciences	2022
Mary Deleary	School of Visual Arts	Arts and Sciences	2022
Joshua Wimhurst	Department of Geography & Environmental Sustainability		2022
Michelle Busch	Department of Biology	Geographic Sciences Arts and Sciences	2022
Carmen Pedraza Marron	Department of Biology	Arts and Sciences	2022
Austin Alford	School of Meteorology	Atmospheric and Geographic Sciences	2021
Karen Castillioni	Department of Microbiology & Plant Biology	Arts and Sciences	2021
Peyman Hekmatpour	Department of Sociology	Arts and Sciences	2021
Kasey Jones-Matrona	Department of English	Arts and Sciences	2021
Rajmohan Muthaiah	Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering	Engineering	2021
Leroy Myers Jr.	Department of History	Arts and Sciences	2021

Sarina Rhinehart	Department of Political Science	Arts and Sciences	2021
Courtney Buchkoski	Department of History	Arts and Sciences	2020
Philip Deal	School of Civil Engineering and	Engineering	2020
	Environmental Science		2020
Curtis Foxley	Department of History	Arts and Sciences	2020
Elyse Frietas	Department of Biology and Microbiology		2020
Matthew Geras	Department of Political Science Mewbourne School of Petroleum and	Arts and Sciences	2020
Harshkumar Patel	Geological Engineering	Engineering	2020
Qian Wang	Department of Educational Psychology	Education	2020
Tracy Bark	Department of Political Science	Arts and Sciences	2019
Ashlea Espinal	School of Visual Arts	Fine Arts	2019
David Hille	Department of Biology	Arts and Sciences	2019
Arianne Hunter	Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry	Arts and Sciences	2019
Bethany Mowry	Department of History	Arts and Sciences	2019
Karl Roeder	Department of Biology	Arts and Sciences	2019
Dania Sheaib	Department of Mathematics	Arts and Sciences	2019
Yue Ban	Department of Biology	Arts and Sciences	2018
Reinaldo Cortes-Quantip	Department of Communication	Arts and Sciences	2018
Mary Jean Gowin	Department of Health and Exercise Science	Arts and Sciences	2018
Melissa S. Jones	Department of Sociology	Arts and Sciences	2018
Jacob Lackner	Department of History	Arts and Sciences	2018
Shawn Patrick Lambert	Department of Anthropology	Arts and Sciences	2018
Kiley E. Molinari	Department of Anthropology	Arts and Sciences	2018
Erwin Abucayon	Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry	Arts and Sciences	2017
	Department of Modern Languages,	Arts and Sciences	2017
Fabrice Conte	Literatures and Linguistic and School of	and Fine Arts	
	Drama		
Kelly LaFramboise	Department of Anthropology	Arts and Sciences	2017
Kelsey Madsen	Department of Modern Languages,	Arts and Sciences	2017
,	Literatures, and Linguistics		2017
Chris Marks	Department of Microbiology and Plant Biology	Arts and Sciences	2017
Moeen Nazari	School of Civil Engineering and	Engineering	2017
	Environmental Science	Linginieering	
David Stroup	Department of Political Science	Arts and Sciences	2017
Carolyn Bertsche	Homer L. Dodge Department of Physics and Astronomy	Arts and Sciences	2016
Carrisa S. Hoelscher	Department of Communication	Arts and Sciences	2016
Audrey Ingram	Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry	Arts and Sciences	2016
Anne Kroeger	Department of Anthropology	Arts and Sciences	2016
Dorothy Nkhata	Department of Educational Leadership and	Education	2016
	Policy Studies		
Ariana Quezada	Department of History	Arts and Sciences	2016
Hoda Soltani	School of Civil Engineering and	Engineering	2016
	Environmental Science	2 0	