

## **MEMORANDUM**

TO: Deans, Associate Deans, Directors and Chairs, Faculty – Norman Campus

FROM: André-Denis G. Wright

Senior Vice President and Provost, Norman Campus

DATE: September 13, 2024

SUBJECT: Nominations for University Faculty Awards and Honors

The University of Oklahoma celebrates the great achievements of its talented faculty through a variety of awards and recognitions. The Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost is pleased to announce the call for 2024-2025 nominations for the following faculty awards and honors.

## **Institutional Awards and Honors**

The following awards are available to eligible faculty on all campuses:

- David L. Boren Professorship
- David Ross Boyd Professorship
- George Lynn Cross Research Professorship
- Presidential Professorships
- Regents' Professorship
- Regents' Award for Superior Teaching
- Regents' Award for Superior Research and Creative Activity/Scholarly Activity
- Regents' Award for Superior Professional and University Service and Public Outreach
- University Distinguished Teaching Award

## **Campus-Eligible Awards**

The following awards are available to eligible faculty appointed to Norman-based programs, including those at OU-Tulsa:

- David L. Boren Award for Outstanding Global Engagement
- General Education Teaching Award
- Graduate Dean's Award for Excellence in Mentoring of Graduate Students
- Henry Daniel Rinsland Memorial Award for Excellence in Educational Research
- Merrick Foundation Teaching Award
- Provost's Award for Outstanding Faculty Service
- Provost's Award for Outstanding Engaged Scholarship, Research, and Creative Activity
- Provost's Award for Outstanding Engaged Teaching

Information about the awards, including selection criteria, submission timelines, nomination procedures, and selection processes can be found on the Norman Campus Faculty Awards website. A summary of the awards, the nomination cover sheet, and a tip sheet to help you prepare a competitive nomination packet accompany this memo.

Only electronic nomination packets will be accepted.

I appreciate your time and effort to promote the awards and honors for our deserving faculty.

cc: Tomás Díaz de la Rubia, Vice President for Research and Partnerships – Norman Campus Lori Jervis, Chair, Faculty Senate – Norman Campus Stefano Tarantini, Chair, University Council on Faculty Awards and Honors Farina King, Chair, Research Council – Norman Campus