Skip Navigation

Al Clark Chemical Engineering Prize

Skip Side Navigation

Al Clark Chemical Engineering Prize

Al Clark



The Al Clark Award was created by Dr. Clark’s family and the School of Chemical, Biological and Materials Engineering to honor his lifetime commitment to research in the chemical sciences.  After Dr. Clark’s many years at Phillips Petroleum, and before retirement, there were six very happy years as a Professor of Chemical Engineering at OU.  During his long career, Dr. Clark authored over 40 papers and two books.  He was granted over 40 patents, and he received awards from the National Association of Manufacturers and the American Chemical Society.

2021 - Aanahita Ervin
2020 - Kelly Bye
2019 - Connor Dugan
2018 - Connor Dugan
2017 - Sabrina Garner & Robert Hill & Brock Trotter
2014 - Adam Avoian
2013 - Hai Vu
2011- Jimmy Murray & Eddie Shimp
2007 – Sarah Shobe
2006 – Linden A. Heflin
2005 – Ashlee Ford
2004 – Mitch Hargis
2003 – Holly Krutka