Skip Navigation

People

Skip Side Navigation

People

Deans, Directors and Department Chair

Scott Fritzen, PhD

Dean, David L. Boren College of International Studies

Associate Provost for Global Engagement

William J. Crowe, Jr. Chair in Geopolitics

Professor, Department of International and Area Studies

sfritzen@ou.edu
206.348.3356

Rebecca Cruise

Rebecca Cruise, PhD

Associate Dean of Student Services

Assistant Professor of Security Studies and Comparative Politics, Department of International and Area Studies

rebeccajcruise@ou.edu
405.325.1095

Mitchell Smith

Mitchell Smith, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Director, European Union Center

Professor of International Political Economy and Europe, Department of International and Area Studies

mps@ou.edu
405.325.6681

Patsy Broadway

Patsy Broadway

Director of Administration

pbroadway@ou.edu
405.325.1621

Kirk Duclaux

Kirk Duclaux

Director of Italian Programs in Arezzo, Italy

kaduclaux@ou.edu

 

Whitney França

Whitney França

Director of Education Abroad

wfranca@ou.edu
405.325.1693

Armando Garcia

Armando Garcia

Director of OU Programs in Mexico

Co-Coordinator of Latin American Partnerships

armandogarciayanez@ou.edu

Eric Heinze

Eric Heinze, PhD

Professor and Chair,
Department of International and Area Studies

Max and Heidi Berry Chair of International Studies

eheinze@ou.edu
405.325.5802

 

Jeremy Lambeth, MDP

Director of Risk Management

jeremy.lambeth@ou.edu
405.325.1622

robyn rojas

Robyn Rojas

Director of International Student Services

rrojas@ou.edu
405.325.3337

Research Center Directors

Sally Ann Beach

Sara Ann (Sally) Beach, PhD

Co-Director, Center for Peace and Development

Professor of Literacy Education and Grant Family Presidential Professor, Jeannine Rainbolt College of Educatio

sbeach@ou.edu
405.325.1498

Fabio De Sa e Silva

Fabio de Sa e Silva, PhD

Co-Director, Center for Brazil Studies

Assistant Professor of International Studies
Wick Cary Professor of Brazilian Studies

fabio.desaesilva@ou.edu
405.325.9822

Michelle De Sa e Silva

Michelle Morais de Sa e Silva, PhD

Co-Director, Center for Brazil Studies

Assistant Professor of International Studies

michelle.morais@ou.edu
405.325.9821

Kalenda Eaton

Kalenda Eaton, PhD

Executive Board, African Studies Institute

Associate Professor, Clara Luper Department of African & African-American Studies

k.eaton1@ou.edu

John Harris

John Harris, PhD

Co-Director, Center for Peace and Development

Assistant Professor and Director of Regional and City Planning, Christopher C. Gibbs College of Architecture

johncharris@ou.edu

Charles Kenney

Charles Kenney, PhD 

Interim Director of the Center for the Americas

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

ckenney@ou.edu
405.325.3735

 

 

Rita Keresztesi

Rita Keresztesi, PhD

Executive Board, African Studies Institute

Associate Professor, Department of English

ritak@ou.edu

Bo Kong

Bo Kong, PhD

Co-Director, Institute for US-China Issues

ConocoPhillips Associate Professor of Chinese and Asian Studies

bo.kong@ou.edu
405.325.1346

Joshua Landis

Joshua M. Landis, PhD

Director, Farzaneh Family Center for Iranian and Persian Gulf Studies

Director, Center for Middle East Studies

Sandra Mackey Chair in Middle East Studies and Professor of Middle Eastern History, Department of International and Area Studies

landis@ou.edu
405.325.3330

 

Natalie Letsa

Natalie Letsa, PhD

Executive Board, African Studies Institute

Wick Cary Assistant Professor of Political Economy

nwletsa@ou.edu

Mark Raymond

Mark Raymond, PhD

Director, Cyber Governance and Policy Center

Wick Cary Associate Professor of International Security

mraymond@ou.edu
405.325.3533

Carsten Schapkow

Carsten Schapkow, PhD

Director, Center for the Study of Nationalism

L.R. Brammer, Jr. Presidential Associate Professor in History,
Department of History and Schusterman Center for Judaic and Israel Studies

cschapkow@ou.edu

Jonathan Stalling

Jonathan Stalling, PhD

Co-Director, Institute for US-China Issues

Harold J. and Ruth Newman Chair in US-China Issues
Professor of International Studies

stalling@ou.edu
405.325.1584