Skip Navigation

OU Approved Native English Speaking Countries

Skip Side Navigation

Approved Native English Speaking Countries

The University of Oklahoma defines an individual who has completed all requirements and graduated from an accredited high school in one of the countries below as being a "first language" or "native" user of English. Such individuals do not need to be certified for English capacity.

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize (British Honduras)
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Cayman Islands
  • Channel Islands
  • Dominica
  • Falkland Island
  • Fiji
  • Grenada
  • Guam (U.S. Citizens)
  • Guemsey
  • Guyana (not Ghana in Africa)
  • Ireland
  • Jamaica
  • Jersey
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • New Zealand
  • Singapore
  • St. Kitts and Nevis (St. Christopher and Nevis)
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • South Africa
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland)
  • U.S. Virgin Islands