Skip Navigation

Faculty

Skip Side Navigation

Gaylord Faculty

A  |  B  |   C  |  D  |  E  |   F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |   K  |   L  |  M
N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

Name

EmailPhone number

Barnes, Jennifer

  • Young Adult fiction
  • Writing for television
  • Psychology of fiction
jbarnes@ou.edu325-4015

Beard, Fred 

  • Advertising and marketing
    history
  • Comparative advertising
  • Humor in advertising
  • Advertising regulation
  • Ethics in advertising
  • Quantitative and qualitative
    research methods
fbeard@ou.edu325-5279

Beliveau, Ralph 

  • Media education and literacy
  • Race
  • Gender & Representation
  • Horror Media
  • Documentary theory,
    production & history
  • Film
  • Popular culture
  • Transmedia
beliveau@ou.edu325-4169

Bergersen, Kyle 

  • Screenwriting
  • Single camera production
  • Cinematography
  • Directing
  • Motion graphics
kbergersen@ou.edu325-5219

Boettcher, Mike 

  • Advanced Broadcast
  • Advanced Multimedia
  • Long Form Reporting
mikeboettcher@ou.edu325-1866

Carstarphen, Meta 

  • Race, gender, and class in
    the media
  • Public relations
  • Rhetoric
mcarstarphen@ou.edu325-5227

Chester, Deborah

  • fiction writing of diverse
    genres and lengths
  • fantasy novels
  • nonfiction
dchester@ou.edu325-4192

Claxton, Ray

  • Advertising Design
  • Visual Storytelling
  • Principles of Layout
    and Image Making
cray@ou.edu325-2721

Craig, David

  • Excellence in Journalism
    practices
  • Ethics in online and social
    media
  • Qualitative research methods
dcraig@ou.edu325-5206

Croom, Adam

  • Advertising concept
    and strategy
  • Print and web design
  • Social media
  • Strategic communication
    portfolio 
a.croom@ou.edu  325-2960

Evans, Mary Anna

  • Fiction writing
  • Nonfiction writing
  • Creative writing pedagogy
  • Math and science literacy
maevans@ou.edu325-7346

Fischer, Ken

  • Video production
  • Multi-media journalism
  • Media Policy
  • Multi-camera directing
  • Documentary
  • Sports communication
kfischer@ou.edu325-4220
Foote, Joe 325-5997

Franklin, Lynn

  • Network and Streaming
    Integration
  • Sound Design
  • Audio Production
  • Radio Production
glfranklin@ou.edu325-2830

Gaddie, Keith

  • Voting Rights & Democracy
  • Data analysis & Measurement
  • Politics in Film
  • Political Architecture &
    Public Space (real & virtual)
rkgaddie@ou.edu  325-4989

Gade, Peter

  • Forces of change
  • News organizational thinking
    and strategy
  • Journalism values and
    work routines
  • Media management
  • News sociology
  • Journalism higher education
pgade@ou.edu325-5528

Hodgson, Scott 

  • Creative activity
  • Video producton
  • Targeted communication
  • Corporate and commercial
    media
  • Documentary
  • Promotional Media
scotth@ou.edu325-5221

Johnson, Kathleen

  • Documentaries
  • Television networks and
    news programs
  • Media entrepreneurship
kjohnson@ou.edu325-4052

Jones, Julie

  • Mobile journalism
  • Emerging technologies and
    journalism education
  • Social networks
  • Video storytelling
juliejones@ou.edu325-4137

Kerr, Robert

  • Media Law
rkerr@ou.edu325-2125

Kim, Jeong-Nam

  • Public relations
  • Public behavior and
    lay informatics
stops@ou.edu325-2974

Leshner, Glenn

  • Media Psychology
  • Health communication
  • Experimental research
    methods
leshnerg@ou.edu325-4143

Moore, Jensen

  • Health communication
  • Crisis communication
  • Digital media
jensenmoore@ou.edu325-0198

Odom, Mel

  • Professional Writing
    Capstone
  • Critical Reading and
    Editing
  • Novel Writing
  • Short Story Writing
mel@melodom.net308-1471
Patten, Tomthomaspatten@ou.edu325-5440
Powell, Larrylarry.powell@ou.edu325-5278

Pritchard, Robert

  • Student-run firms
  • Student leadership
    development
rpritchard@ou.edu325-1793

Schmeltzer, John

  • Community journalism 
  • Immigration
  • Media history
  • Multimedia journalism
  • Newspaper
  • Multimedia and online
    journalism
j.schmeltzer@ou.edu325-9020

Steyn, Elanie 

  • Leadership
  • Management
  • Women in leadership
  • Empowerment of minority
    communities
elanie@ou.edu325-8219
Sung, Yoon Hiyhsung@ou.edu325-9102

Tsetsura, Katerina

  • Global public relations
    development 
  • Ethics 
  • Media transparency
  • Social construction of
    public relations
  • Women in the field of
    strategic communication
  • Public diplomacy and
    government relations
tsetsura@ou.edu325-4184

Wilderman, Melanie

  • Journalism education and
    service learning
  • Community journalism
  • Scholastic journalism education
mgwilderman@ou.edu325-5228

Yoon, Doyle

  • Online brand experience
  • Electronic customer
    relationship management
  • Social media effects
  • Attention, attitude, and
    information processing in
    digital advertising
  • Quantitative research methods
dyoon@ou.edu325-5205

Yount, Debbie

debbie.yount@ou.edu325-5278
Zhang, Xiaochen Angelaangelazhang@ou.edu325-5372