Skip Navigation
university college the university of oklahoma headerOU homepageUniversity College website

University College Advisors

Maggie Bartlett

Maggie Bartlett

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.BA., Management - University of Oklahoma

M.B.A. - University of Oklahoma

Email: mbartlett@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

Brittney Johnson

Brittney Johnson

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.A., Psychology - University of Oklahoma

M.Ed., Adult and Higher Education, University of Oklahoma

Email: bjohnson@ou.edu

Number: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

Nathan Kerswill

Nathan Kerswill

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.A., Political Science – University of Oklahoma

M.A.I.S., Global Affairs – University of Oklahoma

Courses Taught: UCOL 1002: Gateway to College Learning

Email: nkerswill@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

Tosha King

Tosha King

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education:     B.A., Communications - University of Oklahoma
M.H.R., Human Relations with a certificate in Helping Skills - University of Oklahoma

Courses Taught: UCOL 2002: Strategies for Success

Email: Tosha.King-1@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

Travis Lightsey, Jr.

Travis Lightsey, Jr.

Major Exploration Coach

Department: Center for Major and Career Exploration

Education: B.A., Art, Graphic Design Emphasis, Oklahoma Baptist University

Email: tlightsey@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.2226

Location: Cate Center 4, room 384

John Minks

Jon Minks

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.A., Public Relations - University of Oklahoma

M.Ed., Adult and Higher Education - University of Oklahoma

Email: jminks03@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

 

Kelsey Parker

Major Exploration Coach

Department: Center for Major and Career Exploration

Education: B.A., Communication - Washington State University

M.Ed., Higher Education - Washington State University

Courses Taught: Choosing a Major, Exploring Careers

Email: kelseyparker@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.2738

Location: Cate 4, Room 385

 

Lyndsey Smith

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.A. Human Relations -  University of Oklahoma

M.Ed., Adult and Higher Education, Student Affairs – University of Oklahoma

Courses Taught: UCOL 1002: Gateway to College Learning

Email: Lyndsey.Smith@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

 

Lauren Hackler

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.A. Human Relations –University of Oklahoma 

M.Ed., School Counseling– East Central University

Email: laurenhackler@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

 

Taylor Boyd

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.S., Elementary Education – Southwestern Oklahoma State University 

M.Ed., School Counseling– Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Courses Taught: UCOL 1002: Gateway to College Learning

Email: taylorboyd@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

 

Matt Regier

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.A. Applied Communication – Oklahoma Baptist University 

Email: matt.regier@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

 

Jennifer Privett

Major Exploration Coach/Advisor

Department: Center for Major and Career Exploration

Education: B.A. Liberal Studies – California State University

M.S.W. - New York University

Email: JLPrivett@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.2944

Location: Cate 4, 382