Skip Navigation

OU Students Achieve Perfect Grade-Point Average

OU Public Affairs WebsiteOU homepagePublic Affairs homepage
Skip Side Navigation

OU Students Achieve Perfect Grade-Point Average

President Boren with 4.0 graduates




NORMAN – Seventy-five students who are participating in 2017 Commencement ceremonies at the University of Oklahoma on Friday, May 12, maintained perfect 4.0 grade-point averages throughout their undergraduate careers at OU. Of the total, 46 reside in Oklahoma.

The students will be recognized by the bronze medallions on crimson ribbons they will wear during Commencement ceremonies. Each of the students has completed all coursework, never making less than an “A” in class. 

Sixty May 2017 candidates are being recognized, including ANTLERS: Derek Lehman, multi-disciplinary studies; ARDMORE: Keisuke Yoshida, electrical engineering; BARTLESVILLE: Rachel Wittenbach, chemical engineering; BROKEN ARROW: Jeffrey E. Bogard, psychology; Allyson Dixon, energy management; Quincy Gibbs, accounting; Alexander Horton, electrical engineering; CHICKASHA: Kylie Foster, chemical engineering/premedical/biomedical; CLAREMORE: Bailey Wilton, economics and finance; GARVIN: James Martin, electrical engineering; LAWTON: Daniel L. Pae, political science; NORMAN: Areebah Anwar, science education/biological sciences; Meagan Harden, environmental sustainability; Elizabeth A. Low, classics; Lucy C. Mahaffey, international studies and planned program; Brittany O’Neill, chemical engineering; Hayley Redwine, accounting; Andrea Schlupp, social work; Christy Strauss, mathematics; psychology; Maria C. Thomas, biology; Sabrina C. Waugh, microbiology; OKLAHOMA CITY: Parker S. Cain, biology; Stephen Collins, administrative leadership; Monica Haddock, international security studies; Dallas Milligan, petroleum engineering; SKIATOOK: Keaton Maddoux, health studies; TULSA: Parker G. Allan, biology; Karlee C. Bradberry, Spanish; Natalie F. Colclasure, Spanish; Mitchell Gordon, civil engineering; Kelsey S. McKee, Spanish; Andrew Meyer, electrical engineering; Bradley Morrow, computer engineering; and WASHINGTON: Stephen Roswurm, civil engineering.

Also being recognized are IMPERIAL BEACH, CALIFORNIA: Hannah G. Lanneau, English; MONUMENT, COLORADO: Sean McGunigal, computer science; WILBUR BY THE SEA, FLORIDA: Marisa L. Kometas, biology; economics; BOISE, IDAHO: Katherine N. Martin, biochemistry; OLATHE, KANSAS: Andrea Beene, journalism; WINFIELD, KANSAS: Jessica M. Butler, health and exercise science; BOWLING GREEN, KENTUCKY: Ethan Holaday, English and European studies; CHINA, MICHIGAN: Tyler Wawrzyniak, meteorology; DEFIANCE, MISSOURI: Shelby Meyer, international studies; ELLISVILLE, MISSOURI: Mariel Y. Bednarek, Arabic and Middle Eastern studies; DIAMONDHEAD, MISSISSIPPI: Miles Burnett, mechanical engineering; DURHAM, NORTH CAROLINA: Rose Condon, professional writing; ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO: Shelby S. Ranger, Russian and international studies; CARSON CITY, NEVADA: Kirsten Perry, mechanical engineering; COLUMBUS, OHIO: Michael A. Lutter, economics; NOLENSVILLE, TENNESSEE: Jesse A. Coker, biochemistry; economics; ALLEN, TEXAS: Jared T. Bond, mathematics; computer science; ARLINGTON, TEXAS: Cassidy Hall, history; Jaclyn Knierim, music education/vocal; CYPRESS, TEXAS: Kaitlin M. McMahan, linguistics; DALLAS, TEXAS: Heather E. Postma, economics; LEWISVILLE, TEXAS: Amber M. Sams, health and exercise science; PEARLAND, TEXAS: Garrett Robinson, electrical engineering; PLANO, TEXAS: Kailey Mersbach, communication sciences and disorders; Martin A. Satrio, mathematics and meteorology; and WATAUGA, TEXAS: Vivian Grace Glazier, drama/theatre.

Also eligible to participate in Commencement will be nine December 2016 graduates and six August 2016 graduates.

The December 2016 graduates being recognized are NORMAN: Ashley M. Geary, multidisciplinary studies; Casey Pattillo, management information systems; Alexander Jonathan Petts, biochemistry; TULSA: Hannah Rene Kraemer, biology; Julie Ann Mathis, health and exercise science; Laura Carolyn Pearson, elementary education; AUSTIN, TEXAS: Christina Wu, accounting; LEWISVILLE, TEXAS: Heidi Nicole Babin, English; and LONGVIEW, TEXAS: Colton Reed Kincy, chemical engineering.

The August 2016 graduates being recognized are ADA: Michelle Denitia Poteet, anthropology; ALVA: Keaton Matthew Zahorsky, computer engineering; EDMOND: Monique Glenne Mogilka, art history/sociology; NEWCASTLE: Ashley Morgan Ray, finance; OKLAHOMA CITY: Johnson Ong, planned program; and Frank Weston Speer Jr., biology.

Recent News

OU Receives Major Gift In Support Of College Of Architecture

OKLAHOMA CITY – University of Oklahoma President David L. Boren today announced a leadership gift to the university from Christopher C. Gibbs in support of the College of Architecture. Read More

OU Wins Davis Cup for Fifth Year in a Row

NORMAN — The University of Oklahoma is being awarded the prestigious Davis Cup for the fifth consecutive year in recognition of its record-setting enrollment of United World College international freshmen. Read More

KGOU to Broadcast in Western Oklahoma

NORMAN — University of Oklahoma public radio station KGOU has begun simulcasting on 89.1 FM in Clinton, Oklahoma, after acquiring the broadcast license, transmitter and equipment from KCCU Radio at Cameron University. Read More

News Archives

2017  | 2016  | 2015  | 2014  |  2013  

For requests for past releases, please contact OU Public Affairs at (405) 325-1701 or