Skip Navigation

OU Board of Regents to Meet in Tulsa

OU Public Affairs WebsiteOU homepagePublic Affairs homepage
Skip Side Navigation

OU Board of Regents to Meet in Tulsa

NORMAN — The University of Oklahoma Board of Regents will consider a naming for the Graduate School of Business as well as rooms in the Oklahoma City Graduate School of Business facility and Adams Hall in recognition of several major gifts to the Michael F. Price College of Business when it meets on Thursday, Sept. 14, in Tulsa. Agenda items for Cameron University, Rogers State University and OU will be considered beginning at 9 a.m. at the OU-Tulsa Schusterman Center Faculty Staff Lounge, 4502 E. 41st St.

The OU Board will consider the naming of the Graduate School of Business at the Michael F. Price College of Business to honor the visionary leadership of H.E. “Gene” Rainbolt. The flagship facility for the Graduate School of Business, located at OU’s University Research Park on the Health Sciences Center campus, will be home to OU’s full-time and professional MBA programs, growing executive education programs and the Oklahoma City locations for the Ronnie K. Irani Center for the Creation of Economic Wealth and the Office of Technology Development. Generations of faculty and students will have access to innovative resources and improved technology that will strengthen educational opportunities and promote collaborative activity to prepare and continuously sharpen the 21st century workforce needed to excel in today’s competitive global marketplace.

The next meeting of the OU Board of Regents is scheduled for Oct. 24 in Lawton.


Recent News

Dr. Gessouroun New Pediatrics Chairman

OKLAHOMA CITY – A longtime faculty member and chief of pediatric critical care at the University of Oklahoma College of Medicine, Morris R.Gessouroun, M.D., has been named chairman of the college’s department of pediatrics.  Read More

OU Receives Major Gift In Support Of College Of Architecture

OKLAHOMA CITY – University of Oklahoma President David L. Boren today announced a leadership gift to the university from Christopher C. Gibbs in support of the College of Architecture. Read More

OU Wins Davis Cup for Fifth Year in a Row

NORMAN — The University of Oklahoma is being awarded the prestigious Davis Cup for the fifth consecutive year in recognition of its record-setting enrollment of United World College international freshmen. Read More

News Archives

2017  | 2016  | 2015  | 2014  |  2013  

For requests for past releases, please contact OU Public Affairs at (405) 325-1701 or