Skip Navigation
OU Public Affairs WebsiteOU homepagePublic Affairs homepage

Isbell Elected President of the In-plant Printing and Mailing Association




Sherri J. Isbell, assistant director of OU Printing, Mailing and Document Services has been elected president of the In-Plant Printing and Mailing Association. Isbell will become only the fourth woman to lead the organization during its 54 years of existence. IPMA is the largest association of its kind, representing over 500 companies and universities worldwide.

“Being part of an organization like IPMA and then asked to be its leader is a great honor. Over the years, I have had the opportunity to meet many wonderful people from a variety of industries all working toward the same goal of empowering in-plants. Now I have the opportunity to move IPMA forward,”Isbell said. 

Isbell is a member of the senior management team at the University of Oklahoma whose tenure at the institution exceeds25 years. She is responsible for the direction of customer service, specialty printing, mailing and marketing, andsupervises staff members at multiple locations.

As an IPMA member for many years, Isbell has attended numerous conferences, served on several committees and held leadership positions at the national and local level. Currently,she is the member representative on the IPMA Board of Directors and the vice president of the Oklahoma City chapter. She was presented with the Outstanding Contributor Award for service to the association in 2013. Isbell is a founding member of the Franklin Stamp and Ink Society and is a Certified Printing Service Specialist conferred by the Society of Service Professionals in Printing.

A graduate of the University of Oklahoma, Isbell has made the customer service, sales, mailing and marketing efforts at Printing, Mailing and Documents Services one of the best in the country. The University of Oklahoma has been ranked as the largest university in-plant over a dozen times and is the most award winning printer in the country with over 250 accolades.

Recent News

OU Sets All-Time High Retention Record

NORMAN — For the second year in a row, the University of Oklahoma has set an all-time record of over 92 percent freshman-to-sophomore retention, ranking OU among the top universities in the nation, both public and private. Read More

Jesus E. Medina Named President of OU Physicians

OKLAHOMA CITY – Jesus E. Medina, M.D., an international leader in head and neck cancer surgery with 34 years of experience and devoted patient service at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, has been named president of the OU Physicians clinical group practice in Oklahoma City, the largest in Oklahoma. OU President David L. Boren made the announcement today at the September meeting of the OU Board of Regents. Read More

Rainbolt Family Makes Gift to Name OU Graduate School of Business

OKLAHOMA CITY – University of Oklahoma President David L. Boren today announced a leadership gift to the university from the Rainbolt family in support of the Graduate School of Business at the Michael F. Price College of Business. Read More

News Archives

2016  | 2015  | 2014  |  2013  |  2012

For requests for past releases, please contact OU Public Affairs at (405) 325-1701 or