Skip Navigation
fitness and recreation website wordmarkOU homepageFitness and Recreation homepage
student working out

Sarkeys Fitness Center

Fall 2017 Hours of Operation

Monday-Thursday
6 a.m. - 12 a.m.

Friday
6 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sunday
10 a.m. - 12 a.m.

Thanksgiving Hours of Operation

Wednesday, Nov. 22
6am-6pm

Thursday, Nov. 23 through Saturday, Nov. 25
CLOSED

Sunday, Nov. 26
6pm-12am

SFC Finals Week Hours of Operation

Sunday, Dec. 10
10am- 9pm

Monday, Dec. 11
6am- 9pm

Tuesday, Dec. 12
6am- 9pm

Wednesday, Dec. 13
6am- 9pm

Thursday, Dec. 14
6am- 8pm

Friday, Dec. 15
6am- 8pm

Climbing Wall

Fall Hours of Operation

The climbing wall will close for maintenance November 10-15, and reopen for normal times on November 16.   

Monday – Friday
4:00PM – 10:00PM

Saturday
CLOSED

Sunday
6:00PM - 10:00PM

 


 

SFC Winter Break Hours of Operation

Saturday, Dec. 16
10am- 3pm

Sunday, Dec. 17
10am- 3pm

Monday, Dec. 18
6am- 8pm

Tuesday, Dec. 19
6am- 8pm

Wednesday, Dec. 20 and Thursday, Dec. 21
CLOSED for maintenance

Friday, Dec. 22- Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
CLOSED FOR WINTER BREAK

Reopen Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018
6am- 8pm

 


 

Normal Recreation Set Up

Courts 1-4, 6 & 7 are set up for basketball.
Court 5 is set up for table tennis and badminton.
Court 8 is set up for volleyball most days.

HES Class use of areas

Basketball Class will be M/W from 10:30a-12:20p on courts 1-4

Racquetball Class will be T/R from 8:30a-9:20a on all RB courts

Volleyball Class will be T/R from 9:30a-11:20a on Courts 7-8

 

Courts
Mon
11/20
^Tues
11/21
Wed
11/22
^Thur
11/23
Fri
11/24
Sat
11/25
Sun
11/26
1-2
Basketball
6a-6p6a-12a6a-6pclosedclosedclosed6p-12a
3-4
Basketball
6a-6p6a-12a6a-6pclosedclosedclosed6p-12a
5^
Badminton/
TableTennis
6a-12a6a-12a6a-6pclosedclosedclosed6p-12a
6-7
Basketball
6a-12a6a-12a6a-6pclosedclosedclosed6p-12a
8*
Volleyball
6a-12a6a-12a6a-6pclosedclosedclosed6p-12a
Courts
Mon
11/27
^Tues
11/28
Wed
11/29
^Thur
11/30
Fri
12/1
Sat
12/2
Sun
12/3
1-2
Basketball
6a-6p6a-6p6a-6p6a-6p6a-10p10a-8p10a-12a
3-4
Basketball
6a-6p6a-6p6a-6p6a-6p6a-10p10a-8p10a-12a
5^
Badminton/
TableTennis
6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-10p10a-8p10a-12a
6-7
Basketball
6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-10p10a-8p10a-12a
8*
Volleyball
6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-12a6a-10p10a-8p10a-12a

Intramural/RSO Court Use

Fall 2017 - All dates and times are subject to change

^The OU Badminton Club will use court 5 nets for practice on T/R from 6-8pm and 3-5pm on Sunday.   

November
Intramural 6-on-6 Volleyball - Sunday-Thursday until November 20
26 - Intramural 3-on-3 Basketball - through November 30

January
6-7 - OKC All Sports Youth Basketball Tournament
12-13 - Special Olympics Winter Games. The SFC will be open from 6am-8am on Jan. 12.

Fitness and Recreation Schedules

Murray Case Sells Swim Complex: Whether you enjoy swimming laps, playing around in the water, water aerobics classes, or swim lessons, water is a great way to increase your health and lifelong well being.

FIT Schedule: The Sarkeys Fitness Center is proud to offer over 50 group fitness classes each week that will fit any taste or fitness level.

Intramurals: Students can participate in a variety of intramural sports from horseshoes and table tennis to  basketball, dodgeball, and flag football. Check the link to find an activity you want to sign-up for.