Skip Navigation
Jeannine Rainbolt College of EducationOU homepageCollege of Education homepage

People

 

Faculty Alphabetical by Last Name  | StaffDean

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W


Curt Adams

Associate Professor

Curt Adams


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 918-660-3987
E-mail: Curt.Adams-1@ou.edu
Office: OU-Tulsa campus, 4W126
View Bio Page

Michael Angelotti

Emeritus Professor

Michael Angelotti


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: English/Literacy Education
Phone: 405-325-1463
E-mail: mangelotti@ou.edu
Office: Cate Center 4, Room 354
View Bio Page

 

Alexis Arczynski

Assistant Professor

Alexis Arczynski headshot

Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Counseling Psychology
Phone: 405-325-7526
E-mail: avarczynski@ou.edu
Office: OU Counseling Clinic, 3200 Marshall Avenue

View Bio Page

Lawrence Baines

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

No Image

Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: English/Literacy Education
E-mail:
lbaines@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-3752
Office: Collings Hall 111

View Bio Page

 

Keith Ballard

Professor and George Kaiser Family Foundation Chair in Leadership

Keith Ballard


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 918-660-3829
E-mail: keithb@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Becky Barker

Adjunct Professor

Becky Barker


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-4020
E-mail: rreed@ou.edu
Office: OMU 249

 

Sally Beach

Professor

Sally Beach


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Reading/Literacy Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: sbeach@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 335
View Bio Page

Courtney Beers

Assistant Professor

Sally Beach


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Early Childhood Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: cbeers@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 119
View Bio Page

Denise Beesley

Associate Professor and Program Area Coordinator

Denise Beesley



Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Counseling Psychology
Phone: 405-325-2914
E-mail: dbeesley@ou.edu
Office: OU Counseling Clinic, 3200 Marshall Avenue
View Bio Page

Amy Bradshaw

Associate Professor

Amy Bradshaw


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Instructional Psychology and Technology
Phone: 405-325-1530
Email: bradshaw@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 307
View Bio Page

Joyce Brandes

Associate Professor

Joyce A. Brandes


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Special Education
Phone: 405-325-7936
E-mail: jbrandes@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 302
View Bio Page

Kristy Brugar

Assistant Professor

Collings Hall bell tower


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Elementary Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: kristy.a.brugar@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 119


John Chiodo

Professor Emeritus

John Chiodo


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Social Studies Education
E-mail: jjchiodo@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Kansas Conrady

Assistant Professor

No Image


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Mathematics Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: kansas.conrady@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 126
View Bio Page

John Covaleskie

Professor

John Covaleskie


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Studies
Phone: 405-325-5060
E-mail: jcovales@ou.edu
Office: Monnet Hall 557
View Bio Page

Michael Crowson

Associate Professor

Michael Crowson


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Instructional Psychology and Technology
Phone: 405-325-8795
E-mail: mcrowson@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 314
View Bio Page

Theresa A. Cullen

Associate Professor and Program Area Coordinator

Theresa A.	Cullen


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Instructional Psychology and Technology
Phone: 405-325-3755
E-mail: tacullen@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 303
View Bio Page

 


T. Elon Dancy

Professor
Associate Dean for Community Engagement and Academic Inclusion

T. Elon Dancy

 

Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-2769
E-mail: tedancy@ou.edu
Office:
Collings Hall 101
View Bio Page

Teresa DeBacker

Associate Dean for Professional Education
Professor

Teresa DeBacker


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Instructional Psychology and Technology
Phone: 405-325-1068
E-mail: debacker@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 104
View Bio Page


Beverly Edwards

Professor

Beverly Edwards


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum and Supervision
Phone: 918-660-3986
E-mail: bedwards@ou.edu
Office: OU-Tulsa campus, 4W128
View Bio Page

Kirsten T. Edwards

Assistant Professor

No Image


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-6832
E-mail: kirsten.t.edwards@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 204
View Bio Page

Libby Ethridge

Associate Professor

Libby	Ethridge



Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Early Childhood Education
Phone: 918-660-3994
E-mail: ethridge@ou.edu
Office: OU-Tulsa campus, 4W118
View Bio Page

Delini Fernando

Associate Professor

Delini Fernando



Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Professional Counseling
Phone: 405-325-0414
E-mail: dfernando@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall
View Bio Page


Timothy Ford

Assistant Professor

Tim ford photo


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 918-660-3963
E-mail: tgford@ou.edu
Office: OU-Tulsa campus, 4W122
View Bio Page

Patrick Forsyth

Professor

Patrick Forsyth


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 918-660-3987
E-mail: patrick.forsyth@ou.edu
Office: OU-Tulsa campus, 4W130
View Bio Page

Melissa Frey

Associate Professor

Melissa Frey


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Counseling Psychology
Phone: 405-325-1503
E-mail: Melissa.Frey-1@ou.edu
Office: OU Counseling Clinic, 3200 Marshall Avenue
View Bio Page

William C. Frick

Associate Professor
Rainbolt Family Endowed Education Presidential Professor

William Frick


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 405-325-2447
E-mail: frick@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 201
View Bio Page


James Emmett Gardner

Professor

James Emmett Gardner


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Special Education
Phone: 405-325-1533
E-mail: jgardner@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 320-A
View Bio Page

Gregg Garn

Dean
Executive Director of the K20 Center for Educational and Community Renewal

Gregg Garn


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 405-325-1082
E-mail: garn@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall, Suite 100
View Bio Page

Xun Ge

Professor

Xun Ge


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Instructional Psychology and Technology
Phone: 405-325-8418
E-mail: xge@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 322
View Bio Page

Barbara A. Greene

Brian E. and Sandra O'Brien Presidential Professor
of Educational Psychology

Barbara A. Greene


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Instructional Psychology and Technology
Phone: 405-325-1534
E-mail: barbara@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 333
View Bio Page

Priscilla Griffith

Ruth G. Hardman Chair & Professor

Priscilla Griffith


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Reading/Literacy Education
Phone: 405-325-6275
E-mail: pgriffith@ou.edu
Office: Cate Center 4, Room 158
View Bio Page

Gerald Gurney

Assistant Professor

Gerald Gurney


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-1522
E-mail: ggurney@ou.edu
Office: Cate Center 4, Room 308
View Bio Page

 

Kathrine J. Gutierrez

Assistant Professor

Kathrine J. Gutierrez


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 405-325-0549
E-mail: kjgutierrez@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 214
View Bio Page


Patricia L. Hardré

Professor

Patricia Hardré


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Instructional Psychology and Technology
Phone: 405-325-3060
E-mail: hardre@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 331
View Bio Page

Riley Harwell

Assistant Professor

Collings Hall


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Professional Counseling
Phone: 405-325-5974
E-mail: TBA
Office: Collings Hall
View Bio Page

Siduri Haslerig

Assistant Professor

Siduri Haslerig

Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-4193
E-mail: haslerig@ou.edu
Office:
Collings Hall 230-A
View Bio Page

Benjamin Heddy

Assistant Professor

Benjamin Heddy photo


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Instructional Psychology and Technology
Phone: 405-325-1377
E-mail: heddy@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 309
View Bio Page

Maeghan Hennessey

Associate Professor

Maeghan Hennessey


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Instructional Psychology and Technology
Phone: 405-325-3574
E-mail: maeghan@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 310
View Bio Page

Aiyana Henry

Assistant Professor
Elementary Education Program Coordinator

Aiyana Henry

Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Elementary Education
Phone:  405-325-0445
E-mail: ahenry@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 116

View Bio Page

Crag Hill

Associate Professor

Crag Hill

Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: English Education
Phone:  405-325-1498
E-mail: crag.a.hill@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 120

View Bio Page

Ji Hong

Associate Professor

Ji Hong


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Instructional Psychology and Technology
Phone: 405-325-1067
E-mail: jyhong@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 305
View Bio Page

Diane M. Horm

George Kaiser Family Foundation Endowed Professor in Early Childhood Education and Director of the Early Childhood Education Center

Diane M. Horm


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Early Childhood Education
Phone: 918-660-3985
E-mail: dhorm@ou.edu
Office: OU-Tulsa campus, 4W125
View Bio Page

Neil Houser

Professor

No Image


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Social Studies Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: nhouser@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 127

View Bio Page

Derek A. Houston

Visiting Assistant Professor

No Image


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-1518
E-mail: derek.a.houston@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 227D

View Bio Page


Irene Karpiak

Professor Emerita

Irene-Karpiak


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
E-mail: ikarpiak@ou.edu
View Bio Page

John Jones

Clinical Associate Professor

John Jones


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area:  Educational Administration, Curriculum and Supervision
Phone: 405-325-4165
E-mail: jrjones@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 209
View Bio Page

Junghwan Kim

Assistant Professor

Junghwah Kim photo


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-2930
E-mail: jkim@ou.edu
Office:
Collings Hall 206
View Bio Page

Kyong-Ah Kwon

Associate Professor

Collings Hall


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Early Childhood Education
Phone: 918-660-3971
E-mail: kkwon@ou.edu
Office:
OU-Tulsa campus, 4W120
View Bio Page


Susan Laird

Professor

Susan Laird


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Studies
Phone: 405-325-1085
E-mail: laird@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 230-C
View Bio Page

Vickie Lake

Professor and Associate Dean, OU-Tulsa

Vickie Lake


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Early Childhood Education
Phone: 918-660-3984
E-mail: vlake@ou.edu
Office: OU-Tulsa campus, 3W125
View Bio Page

Timothy Laubach

Associate Professor

Timothy Laubach


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Science Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: laubach@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 125
View Bio Page

Doo Hun Lim

Associate Professor

No Image


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-7941
E-mail: dhlim@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 208
View Bio Page


Jeffrey Maiden

Professor

Jeffrey Maiden


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 405-325-1524
E-mail: maiden@ou.edu
Office:
Collings Hall 337
View Bio Page

Edmund A. Marek

Professor Emeritus

Ed Marek


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Science Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: eamarek@ou.edu
Office:
Collings Hall 115
View Bio Page

Nancy Marchand-Martella

Professor and Department Chair

Ed Marek


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Special Education
Phone: 405-325-5974
E-mail: nmarchand-martella@ou.edu
Office:
Collings Hall 322
View Bio Page

Ronald Martella

Professor

Ed Marek


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Special Education
Phone: 405-325-0337
E-mail: rcmartella@ou.edu
Office:
Collings Hall 320B
View Bio Page

James Martin

Professor and Zarrow Family Chair in Learning Enrichment
Director of the Zarrow Center

James Martin


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Special Education and Zarrow Center
Phone: 405-325-8951
E-mail: jemartin@ou.edu
Office: Cate Center 4, Room  190
View Bio Page

Paula T. McWhirter

Professor

Paula T. McWhirter


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Professional Counseling
Phone: 405-325-1504
E-mail: paulamcwhirter@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 306
View Bio Page

Lisa Monroe

Assistant Professor

Photo of Collings Hall Belltower

Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Early Childhood Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: lmonroe@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 118

View Bio Page


Grayson Noley

Professor Emeritus

No Image


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 405-325-1515
E-mail: gnoley@ou.edu
View Bio Page

 


Terry M. Pace

Professor Emeritus

Terry M. Pace


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Professional Counseling
Phone: 405-325-1480
E-mail: tpace@ou.edu
View Bio Page

 

Penny Pasque

Brian E. and Sandra O'Brien Presidential Professor
Associate Professor and EDAH Program Area Coordinator

Penny Pasque


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area:
Phone: 405-325-5976
E-mail: pasque@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 210
View Bio Page

 


Stacy Reeder

Associate Professor and Department Chair

Stacy L. Reeder


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Mathematics Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: reeder@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 123
View Bio Page

 

Rockey Robbins

Associate Professor and Program Area Coordinator

Rockey Robbins


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Professional Counseling
Phone: 405-325-8442
E-mail: rockey@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 308
View Bio Page

 

Jiening Ruan

Professor

Jiening Ruan


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Literacy/Reading Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: jruan@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 122

View Bio page

 


Lisa Sielert

Instructor

A photo of the entrance of Collings Hall

Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Early Childhood Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: lisasielert@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 121

Joan Smith

Regents' Professor Emerita and Dean Emerita

Joan Smith


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area:  Educational Studies
E-mail: jksmith@ou.edu
View Bio Page

 

Sara Snodgrass

Instructor

Photo of the front of Collings Hall

Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Mathematics and Literature
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: sara@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 119

Cal D. Stoltenberg

Professor

Cal D. Stoltenberg


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Professional Counseling
Phone: 405-325-5977
E-mail: cstoltenberg@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 301
View Bio Page

 


David Tan

Professor and Department Chair

David	 Tan


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-5986
E-mail: dtan@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 227-C
View Bio Page

 

 

Heidi Torres

Assistant Professor

Collings Hall


Department: Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum
Program Area: Elementary Education
Phone: 405-325-1498
E-mail: Heidi.J.Torres-1@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall
View Bio Page

 

 


Angela Urick

Assistant Professor

Angela Urick

Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum and Supervision
Phone: 405-325-4072
E-mail: urick@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 202
View Bio Page

Juanita Gamez Vargas

Associate Professor

Juanita Gamez Vargas


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-3680
E-mail: jgvargas@ou.edu
Office:
Collings Hall 207
View Bio Page

 

Courtney Vaughn

Brian E. and Sandra O’Brien Presidential Professor Emerita
Professor of Women's Studies

No Image


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Studies and Women's Studies
Phone: 405-325-1518
E-mail: vaughn1@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 227-D
View Bio Page

 

Mirelsie Velazquez

Assistant Professor

Mirelsie Velazquez

Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Studies
Phone: 405-325-5984
E-mail: mirelsie.velazquez@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 205
View Bio Page


Jerome Weber

Regents' Professor Emeritus

Jerome Weber


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education, Human Relations and Health and Sports Sciences
E-mail: jcweber@ou.edu
View Bio Page

 

Kendra Williams-Diehm

Associate Professor and Program Area Coordinator
Brian E. and Sandra O'Brien Presidential Professor

No Image


Department: Educational Psychology
Program Area: Special Education
Phone: 405-325-5848
E-mail: klwd@ou.edu
Office: Collings Hall 320-C
View Bio Page